55 party-lists proclaimed

Published May 26, 2022, 4:27 PM

by Leslie Ann Aquino

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Thursday, May 26, proclaimed the 55 winning party-list groups in the 2022 polls.

Comelec chairman Saidamen Pangarungan gives his message as the Comelec sitting en banc as the national board of canvassers proclaimed the 55 winning part-list representative groups held at PICC in Pasay City(Ali Vicoy)

The proclamation was held a day after the Comelec, sitting en banc as the National Board of Canvassers (NBOC), canvassed the last of the 173 certificate of canvass at the Philippine International Convention Center (PICC) Forum Tent in Pasay City.

The 55 party-lists proclaimed are: ACT-CIS, 1-Rider Partylist, Tingog 4Ps, Ako Bicol, Sagip, Ang Probinsyano, Uswag Ilonggo, Tutok to Win, Cibac, Senior Citizens, Duterte Youth, Agimat, Kabataan, Angat, Marino, Ako Bisaya, Probinsyano Ako, LPGMA Api, Gabriela, CWS, Agri, P3PWD, Ako Ilocano Ako, Kusug Tausug, An Waray, Kalinga, Agap, Coop-Natco, [email protected], BHW, GP Party, BH, Act Teachers, TGP, Bicol Saro, Dumper PTDA, Pinuno, Abang Lingkod, PBA, OFW, Abono, Anakalusugan, Kabayan, Magsasaka, 1 Pacman, APEC, Pusong Pinoy, TUCP, Patrol, Manila Teachers, AAMBIS-OWA, Philreca and Alona.

In NBOC Resolution No. 005-22, the poll body indicated the total number of seat/s that each group obtained ACT-CIS (3 seats), 1-Rider Partylist (2), Tingog (2)

4Ps (2), Ako Bicol (2), Sagip (2), Ang Probinsyano (1), Uswag Ilonggo (1), Tutok to Win (1), Cibac (1), Senior Citizens (1), Duterte Youth (1), Agimat (1), Kabataan (1), Angat (1), Marino (1), Ako Bisaya (1), Probinsyano Ako (1), LPGMA (1), Api (1), Gabriela (1), CWS (1), Agri (1), P3PWD (1), Ako Ilocano Ako (1), Kusug Tausug (1), An Waray (1), Kalinga (1), Agap (1), Coop-Natco (1), [email protected] (1), BHW (1), GP Party (1), BH(1), Act Teachers (1), TGP (1), Bicol Saro (1), Dumper PTDA (1), Pinuno(1), Abang Lingkod (1), PBA (1), OFW(1), Abono (1), Anakalusugan (1), Kabayan(1), Magsasaka (1), 1 Pacman (1), APEC(1), Pusong Pinoy (1), TUCP (1), Patrol (1), Manila Teachers (1), AAMBIS-OWA(1), Philreca (1) and Alona (1).

The Comelec meantime, said that while the United Senior Citizens PL has garnered enough votes to entitle it to one seat, it shall not be included among those to be proclaimed as winning party-list groups pending resolution of its motion for reconsideration of the denial of its registration.

In his welcome remarks, Comelec Chairman Saidamen Pangarungan congratulated all the party-list groups and their representatives who made it.

“I congratulate all the party-list groups and representatives who will be proclaimed today,” he said.

“I again congratulate and give my unending thanks to the voting public who have braved the many challenges to exercise their right of suffrage,” added Pangarungan.

“It is my hope that the voices of the voters ring clearer in the officials and representatives they voted, from the President down to the members of local councils. I pray for discernment and guidance for all of our elected leaders,” he said.

Those proclaimed will serve for a term of three years beginning noon of June 30, 2022.