Winners at 60th Baeksang Arts Awards

The awarding ceremony for South Korea’s 60th Baeksang Arts Awards for TV, film and theater was held on May 7 at COEX in Seoul. 

The “daesang” or grand prize went to Disney+'s “Moving” in the TV category and director Kim Sung-su of “12.12: The Day” in the film category. 


"Moving" (Disney+)

MBC’s “My Dearest” won best drama while “12.12: The Day” bagged best film. 

In the TV category, Namgoong Min of “My Dearest” took home the best actor award while Honey Lee of “Knight Flower” won best actress. 

In the film category, the best actor award went to Hwang Jung-min of “12.12: The Day” and the best actress award was won by Kim Go-eun of “Exhuma.”

The Prizm Popularity Award went to Kim Soo-hyun (male) and An Yu-jin (female). Kim Soo-hyun got 5,624,530 votes while An Yu-jin received 1,258,838 votes. 

For TV, the eligible nominees were content released from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024. 

For film, Korean feature films that were released or released in Korea from April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2024 were eligible for review. 

The emcees for the show are Shin Dong-yup, Bae Suzy, and Park Bo-gum.


Emcees (from left) Shin Dong-yup, Bae Suzy, and Park Bo-gum (Baeksang Arts Awards))

Here are the winners at the 60th Baeksang Arts Awards: 


Best Drama

WINNER - My Dearest - MBC 

Moving - Disney+

Revenant - SBS 

The Good Bad Mother - JTBC 

Daily Dose of Sunshine - Netflix 


"My Dearest" (MBC)

Best Director

WINNER - Han Dong-wook, The Worst of Evil

Park In-je, Moving

Lee Myung-woo, Boyhood

Lee Chang-hee, A Killer Paradox

Jung Ji-hyun, Lies Hidden in My Garden


Best Actor 

WINNER - Namgoong Min, “My Dearest”

Kim Soo Hyun, Queen of Tears

Ryu Seung Ryong, Moving

Yoo Yeon Seok, “A Bloody Lucky Day”

Im Siwan, “Boyhood”


Best Actress

WINNER - Honey Lee, Knight Flower

Uhm Jung-hwa, Doctor Cha

Ra Mi-ran,  The Good Bad Mother

Lim Ji-yeon, Lies Hidden in My Garden

Ahn Eun-jin,  My Dearest


Namgoong Min and Honey Lee (Baeksang Arts Awards)

Best Supporting Actor 

WINNER - Ahn Jae-hong, Mask Girl

Lee Yi-kyung, Marry My Husband

Ryu Kyung-soo, The Bequeathed

Ji Seung-hyun, Korea-Khitan War

Lee Hee-joon. A Killer Paradox


Best Supporting Actress 

WINNER - Yeom Hye-ran, Mask Girl

Lee Jung-eun, A Bloody Lucky Day

Kang Mal-geum, The Good Bad Mother

Shin Dong-mi, Welcome to Samdalri

Joo Min-kyung, Behind Your Touch


Ahn Jae-hong and  Yeom Hye-ran (Baeksang Arts Awards)

Best New Actor 

WINNER - Lee Jung-ha, Moving

Kim Yo-han, A Killer Paradox

Lee Si-woo, Boyhood

Lee Shin-ki, The Worst of Evil

Lee Jong-won, Knight Flower


Best New Actress 

WINNER - Yoo Na, The Kidnapping Day

Bibi, The Worst of Evil

Go Yoon-jung, Moving

Lee Han-bul, Mask Girl

Lee Yi-dam, Daily Dose of Sunshine


Lee Jung-ha and Yoo Na (Baeksang Arts Awards)

Best Screenplay 

WINNER - Kang Full,  Moving

Kim Eun Hee, Revenant

Bae Se Young, The Good Bad Mother

Lee Nam Gyu, Oh Bo Hyun and Kim Da Hee, Daily Dose of Sunshine

Jeon Go Woon, Im Dae Hyung, LTNS


Best Technical Achievement

WINNER - Kim Dong-shik, Im Wan Ho, Whales and I

Yang Hong-sam, Park Ji-won, Revenant

Lee Seok-geun, Korea-Khitan War

Lee Sung-kyu, Moving

Ha Ji-hee, The Matchmakers


Best Male Variety Performer

WINNER - Na Yeong-seok


Yoo Jae-suk

Calm Down Man

Tak Jae-hoon


Best Female Variety Performer

WINNER - Hong Jin-kyung

Kim Sook

An Yu-jin

Lee Soo-ji 

Jang Do-yeon


Best Entertainment Program 

WINNER - Adventure by Accident 2 (MBC)

I am Solo (SBS Plus, ENA)

The Community (wavve)

A Clean Sweep (JTBC)

Pinggyego (DdeunDdeun)


Best Educational Show

WINNER - Japanese Person Ozawa (KBS1) 

Whales and I, (SBS)

Population Planning – Ultra-Low Birth Rate (EBS1)

There Is No Sustainable Earth (KBS1)

1980, Lochon and Chauvel (KBS1)


Prizm Popularity Award 

Kim Soo-hyun (Male) 

An Yu-jin (Female)


Kim Soo-hyun and  An Yu-jin (Baeksang Arts Awards)


Best Film

WINNER - 12.12: The Day


Concrete Utopia


Noryang: Deadly Sea


"12.12: The Day" (KOFIC)

Best Director 

WINNER - Jang Jae-hyun, Exhuma

Kim Sung-soo, 12.12: The Day

Ryu Seung-wan, Smugglers

Kim Han-min, Noryang: Deadly Sea

Uhm Tae-hwa, Concrete Utopia


Best New Director

WINNER - Lee Jung-hong, A Wild Roomer

Cho Hyun-chul, The Dream Songs

Kim Chang-hoon, Hopeless

Park Young-joo,  Citizen of a Kind

Yoo Jae-sun, Sleep


Best Actor

WINNER - Hwang Jung-min, 12.12: The Day

Choi Min-shik, Exhuma

Jung Woo-sung, 12.12: The Day

Kim Yoon-seok, Noryang: Deadly Sea

Lee Byung-hun, Concrete Utopia


Best Actress 

WINNER - Kim Go-eun, Exhuma

Honey Lee, Killing Romance

Ra Mi-ran, Citizen of a Kind

Yum Jung-ah, Smugglers

Jung Yu-mi, Sleep


Hwang Jung-min and Kim Go-eun (Baeksang Arts Awards)

Best Supporting Actor

WINNER- Kim Jong-soo, Smugglers

Park Jung-min, Smugglers

Park Geun-hyung, Picnic

Song Joong-ki, Hopeless

Yoo Hae-jin,  Exhuma


Best Supporting Actress

WINNER - Lee Sang-hee, My Name is Loh Kiwan

Krystal,  Cobweb

Kim Sun-young, Concrete Utopia

Yum Jung-ah, Alienoid 2

Yeom Hye-ran, Citizen of a Kind



 Kim Jong-soo and Lee Sang-hee (Baeksang Arts Awards)

Best New Actor

WINNER - Lee Do-hyun, Exhuma

Kim Seon-ho, The Childe

Kim Young-sung, Big Sleep

Joo Jong-hyuk, Iron Mask

Hong Sa-bin,  Hopeless


Best New Actress

WINNER - Bibi, Hopeless

Go Min-si, Smugglers

Oh Woo-ri, Hail to Hell

Lim Sun-woo, Ms. Apocalypse

Moon Seung-ah, The Hill of Secrets


Lee Do-hyun and Bibi (Baeksang Arts Awards)

Best Technical Achievement

WINNER - Kim Byung-in, Exhuma 

Lee Mo Gae, 12.12: The Day

Jung Yi Jin, Cobweb

Jin Jong Hyun, The Moon

Hwang Ho Kyun, 12.12: The Day 


Best Screenplay

WINNER - Jason Yu, Sleep

Park Jung-ye, Killing Romance

Lee Ji-eun, The Hill of Secrets 

Jang Jae-hyun, Exhuma

Hong In-pyo, Hong Won-chan, Lee Young-jong, Kim Sung-su, 12.12: The Day


Gucci Impact Award

WINNER - The Dream Songs


The Hill of Secrets

Ms. Apocalypse

Citizen of a Kind