K-pop boy band CIX releases finale of ‘OK’ album series 

K-pop idol group CIX made their comeback with the release of the final chapter of their “OK” album. 

CIX, composed of BX, Seunghun, Bae Jin-young (former Wanna One member), Yonghee and Hyunsuk, released their new album “OK Episode 2: I’m OK” on May 29. 

\[CIX\]Group Photo2(B).jpg
\[CIX\]Group Photo(C)1.jpg
\[CIX\]Group Photo_1(A).jpg

K-pop boy band CIX (C9 Entertainment)

The release came after CIX appeared at the We Bridge Festival in Las Vegas and held their “Save Me, Kill Me” global tour earlier this year.  

The five-member group started the prologue of the ‘OK’ series through their first studio album, “‘OK Prologue: Be OK” in 2021, “OK Episode 1: OK Not” in August 2022. 

The “OK” series represents the theme of youth, specifically this being the time period that can be considered the most beautiful and possibly the most tragic. 

“OK Episode 2: I’m OK” is focused on the theme of wandering and finding oneself and tells the story of finding your own color at the end of each wandering.

“We think this album is different from the albums we released before, and it feels like something overwhelming,” said Seunghun. 

He added, “Therefore, that’s why the song style is also like that, and we’re looking forward to this promotion because it seems like it will be a promotion where we can grow while showing ourselves in various ways. We hope many people will listen to our album. Please give lots of love to our new title song, ‘Save me, Kill me.’” 

“OK Episode 2: I’m OK” contains five new tracks. The main track is “Save me, Kill me,” which was the name of their recent global tour and is a futuristic bass-style song with a medium tempo. 

“Save me, Kill me” in the entire narrative of the album shares a message of a brilliant love that seemed like a ray of light in the dark but actually comes from a more sorrowful place in their heart that is finally facing a time of pain that feels no different from hell.