Meet CEU’s 20th batch of quality employees

Published January 18, 2023, 10:04 PM

by MB Lifestyle

Centro Escolar University celebrated its 20th Quality Awards as part of their continuing efforts in producing excellent faculty and non-teaching employees. These people have performed their duties with dedication and brilliance, and they deserve nothing but praise and recognition.

Photo shows (left to right) Teacher of the Year Search Committee Chair Dr. Josan Tamayo, CEU President and Chief Academic Officer Dr. Ma. Cristina Padolina, Teacher of the Year Joan Adriano, Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs Dr. Teresa Perez, Best in Research Search Committee Co-Chair Dr. Shirley Wong, former CEU Makati Vice President Dr. Olivia M. Limuaco, Research of the Year Ana Marie Rubenicia, and Vice President for Research and Evaluation and Quality Management Representative Dr. Erna Yabut.

Among the main awards during this occasion is The Teacher of the Year which was given to Mrs. Joan Adriano from the School of Science and Technology faculty. Another much-anticipated award is the Research of the Year with Ms. Ana Marie Rubenicia, a School of Pharmacy faculty as recipient. Her research was titled, “Intraocular Pressure Reduction Effect of 0.005% Latanoprost Eye Drops in a Hyaluronic Acid-Chitosan.”

The next winners ended up as a couple award. The Non-Teaching Employee of the Year (Non-Supervisory) is Angelo Reyes of CEU Malolos Teaching and Learning Technology Section, while the Non-Teaching Employee of the Year (Supervisory) is his wife, Leanne Marie Reyes of CEU Malolos Student Affairs Section.

For the Best Quality Circle, the SRMD Quality Circle was hailed victor with Benjo R. De Guzman, Mary Angela M. Combine, Reymart C. Bolasoc, and Clarence D. Bautista as members.

Another group award category winner is Team E with Dr. Cresencia Santos and Dr. Penuel David for The Best IQA Sub-Team. Lastly, the CEU STARS Best Entries are from an alumna and current student respectively,Frances Sophia Bandiola and India Veronica.

Dr. Ma. Flordeliza Anastacio, Overall Chairperson of this year’s Quality Awards Day was also honored by CEU President Dr. Ma. Cristina Padolina and handed her the Sampaguita Award especially hand-crafted plaque.

Vice President of the ASEAN Quality Assurance Association Dr. Lucila Calairo delivered a talk on Outcomes-Based Education (OBE) implementation in ASEAN focused on its implications for quality assurance in higher education.

The successful staging of the 20th Quality Awards is a conclusion of the commitment of the Search and Working Committees who have dedicated their time and effort to meticulously select the rightful winners for each category with Prof. Jun Ayran, Jr. as the Program Director.

For more information about CEU, please visit the official website of the University at You may also follow CEU on Facebook at @theCEUofficial, @CEUMalolosofficial, @CEUMakati05; on Twitter at @CEUmanila, @CEU_makati05, and @CEUMalolos; on Instagram at @ceuofficial; and on Youtube @CEUofficial.