Metro Manila stays under Alert Level 1 until Aug. 15—DOH


Metro Manila will still be placed under the lowest Covid-19 alert level until August 15, the Department of Health (DOH) announced on Saturday, July 30.

"The National Capital Region shall remain under Alert Level 1" from August 1 to August 15, the DOH said in a statement.

The other areas under Alert Level 1 include:

Cordillera Administrative Region: Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, and Baguio City
Region I: Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, and Dagupan City
Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, and City of Santiago
Region III: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, and Olongapo City
Region IV-A: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, and Lucena City
Region IV-B: Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, and Puerto Princesa City;
Region V: Albay, Catanduanes, Naga City, and Sorsogon
Region VI: Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo Province, Bacolod City, and Iloilo City
Region VII: Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue City
Region VIII: Biliran, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, and Tacloban City
Region IX: Zamboanga City
Region X: Camiguin, Bukidnon, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City, and Iligan City
Region XI: Davao City and Davao Oriental
Region XII: South Cotabato and General Santos City
CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Surigao del Sur and Butuan City
BARMM: Cotabato City.

The following component cities and municipalities shall likewise be newly placed under Alert Level 1, the DOH said:

Region VI: Barbaza, Antique
Region VIII: Bato and Tabontabon, Leyte
Region IX: Payao, Zamboanga Sibugay
Region XI: Braulio E. Dujali, Davao Del Norte
Region XII: Maitum, Sarangani
CARAGA: Pilar, Surigao Del Norte
BARMM: Calanogas, Marogong and Tagoloan II, Lanao Del Sur.

"Cities and municipalities previously de-escalated shall remain under Alert Level 1," the DOH said.

"These areas were able to de-escalate by maintaining their case classification and total beds utilization rates at low risk, and reaching or nearing the vaccination thresholds for target population and target A2 (senior citizens) priority group," it added.

Alert Level 2

The following provinces, highly urbanized cities (HUCs), and independent component cities (ICCs) will remain under Alert Level 2, "without prejudice to their respective component cities and municipalities which may be under a different alert level classification," the DOH said:

Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao
Region IV-A: Quezon Province
Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro and Palawan
Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, and Masbate
Region VI: Antique and Negros Occidental
Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental
Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar
Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte, and Zamboanga Sibugay
Region X: Lanao del Norte
Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental
Region XII: North Cotabato, Sarangani, and Sultan Kudarat
CARAGA: Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Norte
BARMM: Basilan, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.

The DOH once again reminded the public to strictly follow the minimum public health standards.

"Our continued compliance with the minimum public health standards - wearing the Best fitting mask, Isolating when sick, Doubling up protection through vaccines and boosters, and ensuring good Airflow keeps us safe," said DOH Undersecretary and Officer-in-Charge Maria Rosario Vergeire.