Taguig’s newly-elected officials to take oath of office on June 30

The newly-elected officials of Taguig City will be taking their oath of office on June 30, the city government announced.

The oath-taking ceremony will be held at 9 a.m. at the Senator Renato "Companero" Cayetano Memorial Science & Technology High School in Barangay Ususan.

Incoming Taguig mayor Lani Cayetano (Photo from Lani Cayetano on Facebook)

Participating in the ceremony will be mayor-elect Lani Cayetano, vice mayor-elect Arvin Alit, congressman-elect Ricardo Cruz Jr. and congresswoman-elect Pammy Zamora.

Also attending are the winning first district councilors Jimmy Labampa, Gigi Valenzuela de Mesa, Rodil Marcelino, Joy Panga-Cruz, Gamie San Pedro, Raul Aquino, Carlito Ogalinola, and Lamberto Manosca.

They will be joined by new second district councilors Nicky Supan, Jaime Garcia, Marisse Balina-Eron, Yasser Pangandaman, Jomil Serna, Ed Prado, Edgar Baptista, and Alex Penolio.

Senator-elect Alan Peter Cayetano and Senator Pia Cayetano will administer to them their oath of office.

Team Lani Cayetano won all the seats in the elections.

Lani will replace her brother-in-law, outgoing Mayor Lino Cayetano, who opted not to run for reelection.