Rizal's newly elected officials take oath

Published June 27, 2022, 6:38 PM

by Nel Andrade

Newly elected officials of Rizal province took their oath of office at the Ynares Event Center at the provincial capitol compound in Antipolo City on Saturday, June 25.

Governor-elect Nina Ricci Alcantara Ynares-Chiongbian, eldest daughter of outgoing Rizal Governor Rebecca “Nini” Ynares, was sworn into office by her mother during the mass oath-taking ceremony.

Ynares-Chiongbian, popularly known as Nina Ynares, was accompanied by her husband James Chiongbian II and two kids James Roy III and Casimiro. Her father, former Rizal Gov. Casimiro “Ito” Ynares, Jr., also witnessed the event.

In her speech, Ynares-Chiongbian thanked the people of Rizal for their trust as she assured them that their welfare will be her priority just like what her parents have been doing.

She told the Rizaleños that the province will continue to soar high.

Ynares-Chiongbian, the eldest sibling of incoming Antipolo City Mayor Casimiro “Jun” Ynares III, served as the Government Service Insurance System Board of Trustee and member of the Board of Directors of Manila Hotel, among others, prior to running for public office.

Ynares III said his sister will be like a dedicated mother to the people of Rizal province just like her role as a dedicated mother to her two children.

Outgoing Rizal Gov. Ynares also thanked the people of Rizal as she underscored her administration’s accomplishments that earned recognition and positive remarks from the national government and award-giving institutions and agencies.

Meanwhile, Rizal First District Rep. Michael John “Jack” Duavit administered the oath-taking of the 13 local chief executives in the province, namely Angono’s Jeri Mae Calderon; Binangonan’s Cesar Ynares; Baras’ Wilfredo Robles; Cainta’s Elen Nieto; Cardona’s Bernardo San Juan, Jr.; Morong’s Sidney Soriano; Pililla’s Dan Masinsin; Rodriguez’s Ronnie Evangelista; San Mateo’s Bartolome Rivera Jr.; Teresa’s Rodel dela Cruz; Jalajala’s Elmer Pillas; Taytay’s Alan De Leon; and Tanay’s Rafael Tanjuatco; and the province’s board members.

Earlier, incoming City Mayor Ynares III was sworn into office by his wife, outgoing City Mayor Andrea Bautista-Ynares.

Bautista-Ynares also officiated the oath of office of the city’s elected officials, including Vice Mayor Josefina Gatlabayan and the first and second district city councilors at the provincial capitol. (Nel Andrade)