VCMs delivered to Muntinlupa election precincts

Vote counting machines (VCMs) and ballot boxes for the May 9 national and local elections were delivered to different polling centers in nine barangays in Muntinlupa on Tuesday, May 3.

Personnel from the Office of the City Treasurer, together with the Commission on Elections (Comelec), Philippine National Police (PNP), and Department of Education (DepEd), delivered VCMs and ballot boxes for 432 clustered precincts located mostly in schools.

Delivery of VCMs and ballot boxes in different polling centers in Muntinlupa. (Photos courtesy of the Office of the City Treasurer)

On May 4, the final testing and sealing of VCMs are scheduled to be held in polling centers in Barangays Putatan, Bayanan, Poblacion, Tunasan, Alabang, Ayala Alabang, Buli, Cupang, and Sucat.

Muntinlupa has a total of 311,750 registered voters.

The polling centers in Muntinlupa are in the following schools, villages, and subdivisions:

Putatan Elem. School

Lakeview Elem. School

F. De Mesa Elem. School

Soldiers Hills Elem. School

Bayanan Elem. School-Unit 1

Bayanan Elem. School-Main

Muntinlupa Elem. School

Itaas Elem. School-Main

Muntinlupa National High School

Itaas Elem. School-Annex

Sto. Nino Village Covered Court

Tunasan Elem. School

Villa Carolina 2 Covered Court

JPA Subdivision Covered Court

Lodora Village Covered Court

Victoria Homes Elem. School

Villa Carolina 1 Covered Court

Park Homes Covered Court

Alabang Elem. School

Pedro E. Diaz High School

San Jose Village Clubhouse

De La Salle Santiago Zobel School

Buli Elem. School

Cupang Elem. School

San Beda College

Sucat Elem. School

Posadas Village Clubhouse

Bagong Silang Elem. School