44th Gawad Urian nominees revealed

Enchong Dee, Elijah Canlas, Adrian Lindayag, Zanjoe Marudo and JC Santos are among nominees for Best Actor at the 44th Gawad Urian Awards.

Enchong is nominated for his performance in "Alter Me," while Elijah, Adrian, Zanjoe and JC are nominated for "He Who is Without Sin," "The Boy Foretold by the Stars," "Malaya," and "On Vodka, Beers, and Regrets," respectively.

They are going up against Keann Johnson ("The Boy Foretold by the Stars"), and Nanding Josef ("Lahi Hayop").

Meanwhile, Glaiza de Castro, Lovi Poe, and Jasmine Curtis-Smith are among those nominated for Best Actress.

Jasmine is nominated for her work in "Alter Me," while Glaiza's nod is for her performance in "Midnight in a Perfect World."

Lovi is nominated for "Malaya."

They will vie for the plum against Alessandra de Rossi ("Watchlist"), Charlie Dizon ("Fan Girl"), Shaina Magdayao ("Tagpuan"), Bela Padilla ("On Vodka, Beers, and Regrets"), Sue Ramirez ("Finding Agnes"), and Cristine Reyes ("Untrue").

The 44th Gawad Urian Night is tentatively scheduled on October 6, 6 pm. 

Other nominees:

Best Picture:

  • "Aswang"
  • "Hayop Ka"
  • "Kintsugi"
  • "Lahi Hayop"
  • "Midnight in a Perfect World"
  • "A Thousand Cuts"
  • "Watchlist"

Best Animation:

  • "Hayop Ka"

Best Director:

  • Joselito Altarejos, "Memories of Forgetting"
  • Alyx Arumpac, "Aswang"
  • Dodo Dayao, "Midnight in a Perfect World"
  • Dolly Dulu, "The Boy Foretold by the Stars"
  • Lav Diaz, "Lahi Hayop"
  • Ramona Diaz, "A Thousan Cut"
  • Lawrence Fajardo, "Kintsugi"
  • Antoinette Jadaone, "Fan Girl"
  • Avid Liongoren, "Hayop Ka!"
  • Ben Rekhi, "Watch List"
  • Irene Villamor, "On Vodka, Beers, and Regrets"

Best Supporting Actress:

  • Sandy Andolong, "Finding Agnes"
  • Lolita Carbon, "Lahi Hayop"
  • Dexter Doria, "Memories of Forgetting"
  • Hazel Orencio, "Lahi Hayop"
  • Bing Pimentel, "Midnight in a Perfect World"

Best Support Actor:

  • Micko Laurente, "Watch List"
  • Jake Macapagal, "Watch List"
  • Jess Mendoza, "Watch List"
  • Dino Pastrano, "Midnight in a Perfect World"
  • Enzo Pineda, "He Who is Without Sin"

Best Screenplay:

  • Herlyn Alegre, "Kintsugi"
  • Joselito Altarejos, "Memories of Forgetting"
  • Manny Angeles and Paulle Olivenza, "Hayop Ka"
  • Dodo Dayao, "Midnight in a Perfect World"
  • Lav Diaz, "Lahi Hayop"
  • Dolly Dulu, "The Boy Foretold by the Stars"
  • Ben Rekhi and Rona Lean Sales, "Watch List"
  • Irene Villamor, "On Vodka, Beers, and Regrets"

Best Editing:

  • Joselito Altarejos, "Memorie of Forgetting"
  • Lawrence Ang, "Midnight in a Perfect World"
  • Fatima Bianchi and Anne Fabini, "Aswang"
  • May Calapardo, "He Who is Without Sin"
  • Manet Dayrit, "Magikland"
  • Jether Amar and Manny Angeles, "Hayop Ka"
  • Ramona Diaz, "A Thousand Cuts"
  • Nick Ellsberg, "Watch List"
  • Lawrence Fajardo, "Kintsugi"
  • Noah Tonga, "Alter Me"

Best Music:

  • Arnel Barbarona, "The Highest Peak"
  • Teresa Barrozo, "Fan Girl"
  • Len Calvo, "Hayop Ka"
  • Kian Cipriano and Brain Coat, "On Vodka, Beers, and Regrets"
  • Jhaye Cura and Paulo Protacio, "The Boy Foretold by the Stars"
  • Malek Lopez, "Midnight in a Perfect World"

Best Sound:

  • Cecil Buban, "Lahi Hayop"
  • Mikko Quizon, John Daryl Libongco, John Michael Perez, and Aeriel Ellyzon Mallari, "Hayop Ka"
  • Corine de San Jose, "Midnight in a Perfect World"
  • Liza Espina, "Watch List"
  • Lawrence Fajardo, "Kintsugi"
  • Mikko Quizon, John Michael Perez & Akritchalerm Kalayanamitr, "Aswang"
  • Vincent Villa, "Fan Girl"

Best Cinematography:

  • Alyx Arumpac and Tanya Haurylehyk, "Aswang"
  • Nic Bagaoisan, "Memories of Forgetting"
  • Albert Banzon and Gym Lumbera, "Midnight in a Perfect World"
  • Neil Daza, "Fan Girl"
  • Lav Diaz, "Lahi Hayop
  • McCoy Tarnate, "Malaya"
  • Rody Lacap, "Magiklang"
  • Lee Mariano. "Alter Me"
  • Daniella Nowitz, "Watch List"
  • Marvin Reyes, "The Boy Foretold by the Stars"
  • Zach Sycip, "Finding Agnes"
  • Boy Yniguez, "Untrue"
  • Boy Yniquez, "Kintsugi"

Best Production Design:

  • Fergie Abuel, "On Vodka, Beers, and Regrets"
  • Endi Balbuena and Rolando Inocencio, "Kintsugi"
  • Jay Custodio, "Malaya"
  • Timi Dominguez, "Alter Me"
  • Maolen Fadul, "Untrue"
  • Darrel Manuel, "Memories of Forgetting"
  • Ericson Navarro, "Watch List"
  • Ericson Navarro, "Magikland
  • Benjamin Padero and Carlo Table, "Midnight in a Perfect World"
  • Mitoy Sta. Ana, "Finding Agnes"