PH to allow entry of fully vaxxed foreigners from non-visa countries on Dec. 1-15

The government will be allowing the entry of fully vaccinated foreign individuals from non-visa-required territories to the Philippines from December 1 to 15, 2021, Cabinet Secretary Karlo Nograles announced.

Nograles made the statement after the government's pandemic task force eased quarantine and testing protocols for Filipino and foreign travelers coming from green, yellow, and red list territories.

In his press briefing, the acting presidential spokesman explained that the Inter-agency Task Force (IATF) for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases made the decision to set December 15 as the last day for now but this is subject to change upon evaluation of its implementation.

"Upon the implementation of this ng December 1, siyempre imo-monitor natin (of course, we will be monitoring this), we will make proper adjustments kung kinakailangan (if necessary) while we are monitoring its implementation on the ground. If we will extend it, we will extend it," he said on November 26.

"Right now the IATF is just prepared to release a resolution that says up to December 15 pero 'pag makita naman po natin na maganda ang implementation nito, ie-extend natin ang dates (but if we see that it is being implemented well, we may extend the dates)," he added.

Based on the new IATF resolution, only foreign nationals with passports valid for at least six months at the time of arrival will be allowed to enter the country. They must also have a return ticket.

Prior to their arrival, foreign passengers should have stayed exclusively in green list territories for 14 days.

According to Nograles foreign nationals entering the country must have the following proof:

  • WHO (World Health Organization) International Certificates of Vaccination and Prophylaxis
  • VaxCertPH; or
  • National/state digital certificate of foreign government's which has accepted VaxCertPH under a reciprocal arrangement unless otherwise permitted by the IATF

Meanwhile, the following testing quarantine protocols for inbound foreign passengers shall be observed in all ports of entry:

  • Negative RT-PCR test that was taken within 72 hours prior to their departure from the country of origin.
  • Upon arrival, no facility-based quarantine and on-arrival RT-PCR test will be required.
  • Passengers are enjoined to self-monitor for symptoms until the 14th day from their arrival with their arrival date as the first day.

Travelers merely transiting through non-green list territories are not considered having been there if they stayed in the airport the whole time and were not cleared for entry.

Testing and quarantine protocols of minors shall follow the protocols of the parent/guardian traveling with them.

For those vaccinated but failed to comply with the test-before-travel requirements, they shall follow the protocols for unvaccinated individuals coming from green list countries. They will be required to undergo facility-based quarantine until the release of a negative RT-PCR test taken on the fifth day.

These passengers will likewise be required to self-monitor until the 14th day with the date of their arrival being the first day.

According to the Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) website, nationals from the following countries are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a period of stay of thirty (30) days or less:

  1. Andorra
  2. Angola
  3. Antigua and Barbuda
  4. Argentina
  5. Australia
  6. Austria
  7. Bahamas
  8. Bahrain
  9. Barbados
  10. Belgium
  11. Belize
  12. Benin
  13. Bhutan
  14. Bolivia
  15. Botswana
  16. Brazil*
  17. Brunei Darussalam
  18. Bulgaria
  19. Burkina Faso
  20. Burundi
  21. Cambodia
  22. Cameroon
  23. Canada
  24. Cape Verde
  25. Central African Republic
  26. Chad
  27. Chile
  28. Colombia
  29. Comoros
  30. Congo
  31. Costa Rica
  32. Cote d’Ivoire
  33. Croatia
  34. Cyprus
  35. Czech Republic
  36. Democratic Republic of the Congo
  37. Denmark
  38. Djibouti
  39. Dominica
  40. Dominican Republic
  41. Ecuador
  42. El Salvador
  43. Equatorial Guinea
  44. Eritrea
  45. Estonia
  46. Ethiopia
  47. Fiji
  48. Finland
  49. France
  50. Gabon
  51. Gambia
  52. Germany
  53. Ghana
  54. Greece
  55. Grenada
  56. Guatemala
  57. Guinea
  58. Guinea Bissau
  59. Guyana
  60. Haiti
  61. Honduras
  62. Hungary
  63. Iceland
  64. Indonesia
  65. Ireland
  66. Israel*
  67. Italy
  68. Jamaica
  69. Japan
  70. Kazakhstan
  71. Kenya
  72. Kiribati
  73. Kuwait
  74. Kyrgyzstan
  75. Lao People’s Democratic Republic
  76. Latvia
  77. Lesotho
  78. Liberia
  79. Liechtenstein
  80. Lithuania
  81. Luxembourg
  82. Madagascar
  83. Malawi
  84. Malaysia
  85. Maldives
  86. Mali
  87. Malta
  88. Marshall Islands
  89. Mauritania
  90. Mauritius
  91. Mexico
  92. Micronesia
  93. Monaco
  94. Mongolia
  95. Morocco
  96. Mozambique
  97. Myanmar
  98. Namibia
  99. Nepal
  100. Netherlands
  101. New Zealand
  102. Nicaragua
  103. Niger
  104. Norway
  105. Oman
  106. Palau
  107. Panama
  108. Papua New Guinea
  109. Paraguay
  110. Peru
  111. Poland
  112. Portugal
  113. Qatar
  114. Republic of Korea
  115. Romania
  116. Russia
  117. Rwanda
  118. Saint Kitts and Nevis
  119. Saint Lucia
  120. Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  121. Samoa
  122. San Marino
  123. Sao Tome and Principe
  124. Saudi Arabia
  125. Senegal
  126. Seychelles
  127. Singapore
  128. Slovak Republic
  129. Slovenia
  130. Solomon Islands
  131. South Africa
  132. Spain
  133. Suriname
  134. Swaziland
  135. Sweden
  136. Switzerland
  137. Tajikistan
  138. Thailand
  139. Togo
  140. Trinidad and Tobago
  141. Tunisia
  142. Turkey
  143. Turkmenistan
  144. Tuvalu
  145. Uganda
  146. United Arab Emirates
  147. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  148. United Republic of Tanzania
  149. United States of America
  150. Uruguay
  151. Uzbekistan
  152. Vanuatu
  153. Vatican
  154. Venezuela
  155. Vietnam
  156. Zambia
  157. Zimbabwe

Brazilian and Israeli nationals are given 59 days stay based on existing agreements.

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding 14 days:

  • Holders of Hong Kong Special Administrative (SAR) passports
  • Holders of Macau Special Administrative Region (SAR) passports

The following are allowed to enter the Philippines without a visa for a stay not exceeding seven days:

  • Holders of Macau-Portuguese passports
  • Holders of Hong Kong British passports