EXO sells 647,010 copies of ‘Don’t Fight the Feeling’ album on first day

Published June 8, 2021, 10:09 AM

by Jonathan Hicap

EXO (SM Entertainment) 

K-pop boy band EXO released their special album “Don’t Fight the Feeling” on June 7, which topped the chart in Korea.

Korea’s Hanteo Chart revealed on June 8 that “Don’t Fight the Feeling” sold 647,010 copies on the first day on June 7 and grabbed the No. 1 spot on its daily album chart.

Before its release, the special album garnered 1,220,181 copies in pre-orders as of June 6, the highest among EXO albums to date.

Sehun, Lay, Xiumin, D.O and Kai, and Chanyeol and Baekhyun, who are both fulfilling their military service, participated in the album.

“Don’t Fight the Feeling” contains five songs: “Don’t Fight the Feeling,” “Paradise,” “Runaway,” “No Matter” and “Just As Usual.”

The special album was released one year and six months after EXO dropped their sixth studio album “Obsession” on Nov. 27, 2019, which recorded 269,801 copies in sales on the first day of release.

To commemorate the release of “Don’t Fight the Feeling,” a special online exhibition called “EXO XR Gallery” will open on June 15 and will be available only in Korea in collaboration with Korean mobile carrier LG U+.

Here is Hanteo Chart’s daily album chart for June 7:

  1. EXO – “Don’t Fight the Feeling” – 647,010 copies sold
  2. Monsta X – “One of a Kind” – 27,999
  3. N.Flying – “Man on the Moon” – 26,686
  4. Ha Sungwoon – “Sneakers” – 26,560
  5. B.I – “Waterfall” – 17,021
  6. Mamamoo – “Waw” – 8,136
  7. Various artists – “Romantic Call Center” Top 6 – 2,601
  8. AB6IX – “Mo’ Complete: Have a Dream” – 2,564
  9. Red Velvet’s Joy – “Hello” – 2,383
  10. TXT – “Freeze” – 2,113