BLACKPINK unveils favorite songs on Spotify ahead of release of ‘The Album’

Popular K-pop girl group BLACKPINK will be dropping their first studio album “The Album” on Oct. 2 and ahead of its release, they unveiled an exclusive, personally curated playlist on Spotify.

In the Spotify playlist “BLACKPINK presents The Album,” Jisoo, Jennie, Rosé, and Lisa shared to fans their music preferences and songs that they listened to while working on their upcoming album. Their hit songs “How You Like That” and “Ice Cream (with Selena Gomez)” are also included in the playlist.

“Wondering what I was listening to while making ‘The Album’? Now’s your chance to take a listen,” said Lisa in her introduction to her selected playlist.

Lisa’s songs in her playlist are “Lose” by Niki, “Chicken Tenders” by Dominic Fike, “La La Lost You (acoustic version)” by 88rising & NIKI, “Stuck with U” by Ariana Grande and Justin Bieber, “Baby Powder” by Jenevieve, “Movin” by Kiana Ledé, “What’s Poppin” by Jack Harlow, “Goodbyes (feat. Young Thug)” by Post Malone, “Haunt You” by Social House and “Long Nights” by 6lack.


In Jisoo’s playlist are “No Halo” by Sorority Noise, “Ode To The Mets” by The Strokes, “FourFiveSeconds” by Rihanna, Kanye West and Paul McCartney, “Fools” by Troye Sivan, “Dumb” by Nirvana, “Cigarette Daydreams” by Cage The Elephant, “K.” by Cigarettes After Sex, “Instant Crush (feat. Julian Casablancas)” by Daft Punk, “Sunflower” by Rex Orange County and “Cocoon” by Catfish And The Bottlemen.

Jennie’s curated songs are “Yellow Lights” by Harry Hudson, “Video Games - Remastered” by Lana Del Rey, “my future” by Billie Eilish, “Do To Me” by H.E.R., “Photograph” by Jaden, “Rainbow” by Kacey Musgraves, “Hope 4” by ¿Teo?, “Dolerme” by Rosalia, “Ice Cream (with Selena Gomez)” by BLACKPINK and “Please Love Me Forever” by Bobby Vinton.

Rosé’s songs are “Pleaser” by Wallows, “Summer Bummer” by Younger Hunger, “Robbers” by The 1975, “Bam bam” by Sister Nancy, “All Tinted” by Wolf Tyler, “Remember Me” by UMI, “Good News” by Mac Miller, “Shut Me Down” by Rowland S. Howard, “Sunday Morning” by Velvet Underground and “Daisy” by Ashnikko.