Curfew in Manila back to 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. under GCQ

The Manila city government will again implement a 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. curfew starting Wednesday (Aug. 19) when the general community quarantine (GCQ) takes effect in Metro Manila.


President Duterte on Monday (Aug. 17) approved the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF) to place Metro Manila, Rizal, Bulacan, Cavite, and Laguna under GCQ starting August 19.

Manila Mayor Francisco "Isko Moreno" Domagoso earlier signed City Ordinance No. 8658 authorizing the automatic changing of curfew hours depending on the community quarantine classification imposed by the national government.

Curfew hours will be from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. during ECQ and MECQ, and 10 p.m. to 5 a.m. during GCQ.