LOOK: Arroyo enjoys bonding with ex-Cabinet members in reunion

House Senior Deputy Speaker and former president Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo recently led a reunion with her former Cabinet members and officials, close associates, and friends.

House Senior Deputy Speaker Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo (rightmost, seated) flashes a smile during a selfie with her friends and former Cabinet members. (Arroyo's office)

The reunion took place Friday, Jan. 27 at ASEAN Villa 18, Clark Freeport in Pampanga.

Among those who attend the happy gathering were Elena Bautista-Horn, former spokesperson of Arroyo; Maricon Imperial-Patin, former Cabinet Secretary; Anneli Lontoc, former Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC) secretary; Raul Lambino, former president of LAKAS; Agnes Devenadera, former Department of Justice (DOJ) secretary; Reli Fajardo, former undersecretary at the Press Secretary's office, Feli Guanzon, former Presidential Assistant for the Visayas; and Ed Pamintuan, former secretary for Special Concerns.


Also taking part in the reunion were SAGIP Party-list Rep. Rodante Marcoleta; Mike Defensor, former Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR) and Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council (HUDCC) chairman; Bayani Fernando, former Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) secretary; Nasser Pangandaman, former Department of Agrarian Reform (DAR) secretary; Jake Lagonera, former Department of Budget and Management (DBM) secretary; Nitoy Roque, former Department of Labor and Employment (DOLE) secretary; Secretary Francis Manglapus of LAKAS; and Art Valdez, former undersecretary of DOTC.

Photos of the reunion were also shared on Arroyo's Facebook.

Arroyo, now Pampanga's 2nd district congresswoman, served as Philippine president from 2001 to 2010. She is also a former House Speaker.