Creamline banners cast in PVL All-Filipino opener

Multi-titled Creamline headlines the early cast of teams that are scheduled to raise the curtain when the Premier Volleyball League returns with a re-branded All-Filipino Conference on Feb. 4 at the Smart Araneta Coliseum.

The Creamline Cool Smashers are out for another title campaign when the Premier Volleyball League All-Filipino Conference unfurls on Feb. 4. (PVL Images)

The Cool Smashers are set to clash with the Petro Gazz Angels at 6 p.m. in a rematch of last year’s Open Conference finals where Creamline won the crown.

Akari and Choco Mucho clash in the 4 p.m. appetizer with the two teams out to parade their beefed-up roster that include Dindin Manabat, Bang Pineda and Eli Soyud for the Chargers, and a new coach in Dante Alinsunurin for the Flying Titans.

Other squads competing in the conference are PLDT, F2 Logistics, Chery Tiggo, Cignal and Army.

The PLDT High Speed Hitters and the F2 Logistics Cargo Movers will open their campaign on Feb. 7 at 4 p.m. at the Philsports Arena in Pasig City, followed by the Chery Tiggo Crossovers and the Cignal HD Spikers at 6 p.m.

The Army Lady Troopers will start their bid on Feb. 11 against the Crossovers also at the Philsports Arena.

Creamline, winner of five conferences including two last year, is expected to parade an intact lineup composed of Jema Galanza, Jia De Guzman, Ced Domingo and Tots Carlos.

Skipper Alyssa Valdez is hoping to get back in full strength in time for the conference after sustaining a knee injury late last year.

Petro Gazz, meanwhile, will play under its new coach in Oliver Almadro as it hopes to extend its supremacy after winning the Reinforced Conference last December.