Coke Studio season 6 presents new and talented artists for Coca-Cola Fan Fusion 

By Carissa Alcantara

This season of Coke Studio brings out the best Filipino artists in this generation. 

Coca-Cola Fan Fusion pays tribute to all the fans who continue to celebrate and uplift talents by giving them a chance to co-create a new song with their favorite artists - Shanti Dope, The Juans, BINI, Adie, Arthur Nery, and KZ Tandingan.

The concept for this year's coke studio highlights not just about the songs but also the collaborative process between the artists and their fans. 

“Coke Studio has been one of the biggest music platforms that promote artists and celebrate diversity, fusion, and unity through music. What makes Coke Studio Philippines Season 6 special is that this is our first time creating a true collaboration, not just with different artists, but with their fans as well. Fans will get to choose what they want to hear and see in this year’s Coke Studio,” said Cesar Gangoso, Frontline Marketing Director, East Region, Coca-Cola ASEAN, and South Pacific.

After opening the auditions for Coke Fan Fusion Challenge, many fans from BINI, The Juans, KZ Tandingan, Adie, and other artists submitted their compositions hoping to collaborate with their favorite artists.  

"Nagulat kami actually kasi ang dami palang Juanistas na magaling magsulat and magkwento through their song," The Juans shared on the zoom pressconference. 

During the zoom press conference, each of the coke studio artists shared how excited they are to share with everyone the songs they've been working on for the past few months. 

Coke studios presented a 30-second sneak peek of each song.

Day Onez - Shanti Dope ft. Aaron Alcoran aka Rookie 
Sinag - Arthur Nery ft. Sam Benwick 
Love Yourself - BINI with lyrics co-written by Ciena Operanio 
Tinatanggi - Adie ft. Chrstn
Diskarte -The Juans with lyrics co-written by Claire Brent Enriquez 
Sabi-Sabi - KZ Tandingan ft. Pau Dimaranan

Coke Studio Season 6 will launch its first episode on its official YouTube channel on July 23.