DICT seeks entries for Digital Governance Awards 2021

Published July 6, 2021, 3:39 PM

by Jhon Aldrin Casinas

The Department of Information and Communications Technology (DICT) is calling for entries to this year’s Digital Governance Awards (DGA).

Photo from DICT’s Facebook page

The DGA is an annual search for best practices in local government units in utilizing information and communications technology (ICT) to effectively and efficiently deliver its public services to its constituents and business stakeholders.

“The DGA shares the vision of establishing indices for local government units across the country in harnessing the potentials of ICT towards raising the bar in delivering public service,” the DICT said.

The award is open to all local government units. LGUs are limited to only one unique entry per category for a total of five entries.

The DGA categories include Best in Customer Empowerment Award, Best in Business Empowerment Award, Best in Inter-Operability Award, Best in Government Internal Operations Award, and Best in COVID-19 Pandemic Response.

The DGA is organized by the ICT Industry Development Bureau (IIDB) of the DICT, in partnership with the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) and the National ICT Confederation of the Philippines (NICP).

The DICT said that submission of entries is until August 31.