LOOK: The cast of the Korean adaptation of ‘La Casa de Papel’

Published March 31, 2021, 6:22 PM

by Stephanie Bernardino

Netflix recently announced the cast of the Korean adaptation of its beloved Spanish Original Series “La casa de Papel.”

According to them, the Korean Original Series will feature South Korea’s top talents where Gang Members are Yoo Ji-tae (“The Professor”), Park Hae-soo (“Berlin”), Jeon Jong-seo (“Tokyo”), Lee Won-jong (“Moscow”), Kim Ji-hun (“Denver”), Jang Yoon-ju (“Nairobi”), Park Jung-woo (“Rio”), Kim Ji-hun (“Helsinki”), Lee Kyu-ho (“Oslo”); the Task Force Team are Kim Yunjin (“Seon Woojin”), Kim Sung-o (“Cha Moohyuk”), and the Hostages are Park Myung-hoon (“Cho Youngmin”) and Lee Joobeen (“Youn Misun”).

It will be directed by Kim Hong-sun while the scripts will be written by Ryu Yong-jae, Kim Hwan-chae, and Choe Sung-jun.

The Korean adaptation of “La Casa de Papel” will be set in Korea, and the shows’ creators will breathe new life into the familiar storyline and bring the material afresh to global audiences with 12 episodes.

According to a release sent to Bulletin Entertainment, the original series will center around members of the gang recruited by the Professor, hostages, and Task Force Team tackling the heist.