DSWD: LGUs in NCR distributed P3.62 billion in SAP cash assistance as of April 29

Published April 30, 2020, 12:00 AM

by manilabulletin_admin

By Charissa Luci-Atienza

The 17 local government units (LGUs) in the National Capital Region (NCR) have distributed more than P3.62 billon in Social Amelioration Program (SAP) cash subsidies to over 489,000 low-income families, the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) said on Thursday.

Department of Social Welfare and Development (MANILA BULLETIN)

Based on the DSWD’s SAP Monitoring Dashboard for Emergency Subsidy, as of April 29, a total of P3,626,882,450 has been distributed to 489,286 beneficiaries, including beneficiaries of the Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4Ps).

The disbursed SAP fund is 29 percent of P12.46 billion downloaded to the 17 LGUs, 16 of which are cities.

Of the total number of households who received their subsidies, 212,893 are beneficiaries of the 4Ps, while the 276,393 are non-4Ps recipients.

The target SAP beneficiaries in the NCR is 1,784,923.

Of the 17 LGUs, Caloocan City kept its standing of having the highest SAP payout amounting to P1.18 billion for 153,301 based on the DSWD data.

On the other hand, San Juan City recorded the lowest payout, distributing P11.99 million for 1,668 recipients.

Next to Caloocan City, Manila City registered the second highest payout amounting to P430 million for 60,838 beneficiaries, followed by Quezon City with P330.6 million for 47,274 beneficiaries, Valenzuela City with P319.33 million for 42,133 beneficiaries, Pasig City with P258.42 million for 34,212 beneficiaries, Marikina City with P198.14 million for 26,112 beneficiaries, Parañaque City with P139.41 million for 18,686 beneficiaries; and Mandaluyong City with P135.34 million for 18,239 beneficiaries.

In terms of SAP payout, Taguig City landed the ninth spot, distributing P123.93 million for 17,530 beneficiaries. It was followed by Malabon City with P105.54 million for 15,284 beneficiaries, Navotas City with P92.16 million for 13,295 beneficiaries, Las Piñas City with P80.41 million for 11,139 beneficiaries, Muntinlupa City with P73.98 million for 10,787 beneficiaries, Makati City with P65.52 million for 8,874 beneficiaries, Pasay City with P49.27 million for 7,091 beneficiaries, Pateros with P20.47 million for 2,803 beneficiaries, and San Juan City.

In the NCR, low-income households are entitled to receive P8,000 emergency subsidy.