Leo Rey Yanson re-elected president and CEO of two bus companies

Published February 7, 2020, 12:00 AM

by manilabulletin_admin


The stockholders of Ceres Transport, Inc. (CTI) and Gold Star Bus Transit, Inc. (GSBTI), both sister companies of Vallacar Transit, Inc., the country’s largest bus transport group, held their respective annual stockholders’ meeting on February 3, 2020 in Batangas City and elected their respective board of directors who subsequently re-appointed Leo Rey V. Yanson as the president of the two companies.

Leo Rey V. Yanson
Leo Rey V. Yanson

Under the by-laws of CTI and GSBTI, the annual stockholders’ meeting of the company should be held every first Monday of February at its principal office. In compliance with the by-laws, the stockholders held their meeting at CTI’s and GSBTI’s principal office at Port Diversion Road, Barangay Alangilan, Batangas City.

The stockholders of CTI also elected Leo Rey Yanson, Olivia V. Yanson, Ginnette Y. Dumancas, Charles M. Dumancas, Rey C. Ardo, Daniel Nicolas P. Golez, Arvin John V. Villaruel, Anita G. Chua, Joseph Ellery L. Villanueva, Hernan B. Omecillo and Alfredo O. Ligo, Jr. as board of directors.
The board subsequently re-elected Leo Rey Yanson as president and Olivia V. Yanson as secretary and treasurer of CTI.

Meanwhile, GSBTI stockholders also elected Leo Rey Yanson, Ginnette Y. Dumancas, Atty. Collin Derk Y. Isidto, Herculio M. Zerna and Danny O. Lorenton as board directors in a meeting at the company’s principal office at Diversion Road, Barangay Alangilan, Batangas City.

The directors then re-elected Leo Rey Yanson as president and Olivia Yanson as secretary and treasurer.

The elected directors and officers of CTI and GSBTI will serve for one year or until their successors shall have been duly elected and qualified.