Luli Arroyo-Bernas is new National Museum board chair

Published December 10, 2018, 6:42 PM

by Roel Tibay

By Genalyn Kabiling

The daughter of former President and now House Speaker Gloria Macapagal Arroyo is now officially part of the Duterte administration.

President Duterte has appointed Evangelina Lourdes “Luli” A. Bernas as new chair of the National Museum board of trustees, replacing Ramon del Rosario Jr.

The appointment paper of Bernas was signed by the President last December 6 and released by the Palace to the media Monday.

The former President’s daughter is currently president of the Congressional Spouses Foundation. She holds a master’s degree in foreign service from Georgetown University.

The Palace also announced the appointments of several other government officials.

Among the new officials are Ramon Señeres member of the Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office board of directors; Eduardo Ramos Jr., assistant secretary of the Department of Public Works and Highways; Danilo Daguio, director III of the Department of Agriculture; Melvin Carlos, Deputy Executive Director III, Philippine Council for Agriculture; and Jerico Borja, member of the Professional Regulatory Board of Mechanical Engineering.

Duterte also appointed Sara Cerezo, Karl Rimando, and Jena Javarez as Directors IV of the Department of Interior and Local Government.

Three new members of the Tripartite Voluntary Arbitration Advisory Council are Isabel Ortiguerra representing the government, Robert Maronilla representing the management sector and Hernan Nicdao representing the labor sector,