Winners at Circle Chart Music Awards 

The Circle Chart Music Awards 2022 ceremony was held on Feb. 18 at the KSPO Dome in Seoul. 

BTS won five awards, the most by any K-pop artist. They won Artist of the Year (digital music) in June 2022 for "Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment)"; Artist of the Year (physical album) in the third quarter of 2022 for “Proof”’; Retail Album of the Year for “Proof”; Social Hot Star of the Year; and Idolplus Global Artist.

(Clockwise from top left) BLACKPINK, BTS, Aespa, ENHYPEN, Seventeen's BSS and Taeyeon (Twitter)

BLACKPINK followed next with four awards: Artist of the Year (digital music) in August 2022 for “Pink Venom”; Artist of the Year (digital music) in September 2022 for “Shut Down”; MuBeat Global Choice (female); and Female Group of the Year. 

Trot singer Lim Young-woong and girl group IVE won three awards each while NCT and Seventeen bagged two each. 

Here are the winners at the Circle Chart Music Awards 2022: 

Artist of the Year Award (Digital Music) 

IVE - Eleven (December 2021) 

Kep1er -  Wa Da Da (January 2022) 

Taeyeon - INVU (February 2022)

(G)I-DLE-  Tomboy (March 2022) 

IVE - Love Dive (April 2022) 

Le Sserafim - Fearless (May 2022) 

BTS - Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment) (June 2022) 

Aespa - Girls (July 2022) 

BLACKPINK - Pink Venom (August 2022)

BLACKPINK - Shut Down (September 2022) 

Le Sserafim - Antifragile (October 2022) 

ITZY - Cheshire (November 2022) 

Artist of the Year (Physical Album) 

NCT - Universe (1st Quarter, December 2021-February 2022)

Seventeen - Face the Sun (2nd Quarter, (March-May 2022)

BTS - Proof (3rd Quarter, June-August 2022)

Stray Kids - Maxident (4th Quarter, September-November 2022)

Male Solo Artist of the Year - Lim Young-woong

Female Solo Artist of the Year Award - Nayeon

Male Group of the Year Award - Seventeen

Female Group of the Year Award - BLACKPINK 

New Artist of the Year (Digital Music) - NewJeans, “Attention” 

New Artist of the Year (Physical Album) - IVE, “After Like”  

New Icon of the Year - NMIXX, Choi Yena 

Best Kit Album of the Year - NCT

Retail Album of the Year - BTS, “Proof”

Social Hot Star of the Year  - BTS

MuBeat Global Choice (Male) - Lim Young-woong

 MuBeat Global Choice (Female) -BLACKPINK

World K-pop Star - Tomorrow X Together (TXT) 

World K-pop Rookie- STAYC 

Idolplus New Star  - Tempest

Idolplus Global Artist - BTS

Record Production of the Year - (G)I-DLE (Cube), “I Never Die” 

Performer of the Year (Musical Instrument) - Choi In-Sung

Performer of the Year (Chorus)  - Bae Soo-jeong

Discovery of the Year (Hip-Hop) - Be’O

Discovery of the Year (Rock/Metal) - Younha

Hot Performance of the Year  - ENHYPEN

Music Steady Seller of the Year - Lim Young-woong, “Love Always Runs Away” 

Style Award of the Year (Visual Director)  - Park Min-hee

Style of the Year Award (Performance Director)  - Kim Eun-ju, Kim Young-hoo

Composer of the Year - Ryan Jhun 

Lyricist of the Year  - Seo Ji-eum

Song of the Year in International Pop - The Kid Laroi and Justin Bieber, "Stay"

International Rising Star of the Year- Gayle