More officials tapped to lead several government agencies were sworn in by President Ferdinand “Bongbong” Marcos Jr. on Tuesday, July 5.

President Ferdinand ‘Bongbong’ Marcos Jr. swears in a new batch of officials tapped to head various agencies, including ambassadors assigned to foreign posts. (ALI VICOY/MB)

Malacañang confirmed late Tuesday that among those who took their oath of office were Tirso Cruz III as the new chairperson and chief executive of Film Development Council (FDC); Junie Cua as Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office (PCSO) chairperson; and Antonio Manuel Lagdameo as ambassador and Permanent Representative of the Philippines to the United Nations (UN).

Other appointees were Mark Lapid, chief operating officer of the Tourism Infrastructure and Enterprise Zone Authority; Romeo Lumagui Jr., deputy commissioner for Operations at the Bureau of Internal Revenue (BIR); and Juan Revilla, board member of the Movie and Television Review and Classification Board (MTRCB).

It was also disclosed that Ambassador Jose Manuel Romualdez took oath as the Philippines’ ambassador to the United States.

Colonel Ramon Zagala, who recently took over as the Presidential Security Group (PSG) Commander, was also among those who were sworn in by the President.

Also sworn in were Abdulghani Salapuddin as the Southern Philippines Development Authority (SPDA) Administrator and Chairman; Jose Arnulfo Veloso as Government Service Insurance System (GSIS) President and General Manager; and Amenah Pangandaman as the new Department of Budget and Management (DBM) Secretary.