PH Fashion Circle Awards 2022 at Okada Manila on May 2

PHILIPPINE FASHION CIRCLE AWARDS: A SALUTE TO PH FASHION: UPPER ROW (from left): Philip Rodriguez, Kuh Ledesma, Gerald Santos, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach and Arnold Vegafria; Middle Row (from left): Mayda Nimo Maliwat, Amir Sali, Karen Ibasco, Frederick Peralta and Marc Cubales; and LOWER ROW (from left): Albert Andrada, Christian Luis Singson, Evangeline Pascual, Oskar Peralta and Andrew Badiola.

"The Philippine Fashion Circle Awards: A Salute to Philippine Fashion," in collaboration with
Designer Circle Philippines, will honor and pay tribute to the fashion industry style mavens who have passed on and new prolific designers who are making it big here and abroad, including Amir Sali, Albert Andrada, Oscar Peralta, Frederick Peralta, Philip Rodriguez, Jun Escario, Fanny Serrano Johny Abad, Dong Omaga Diaz, Andrew Badiola, Jojo Bragais, Kenny Ladaga, Lloyd Arceo, Ronald Arnaldo, Rene Salud, Michael Cinco, Rocky Gathercole, Pitoy Moreno, Ben Farrales, Eddie Baddeo, Ariel Agasam,
Raymond Isaac, Dominic James, Danny Dela Cuesta, among others.

The fashion event will also focus in stepping up the ingenuity and talent of all Filipino designers in the local and international fashion arena. The prestigious and the first fashion awards will be held at Okada Manila on May 2, 2 pm onwards.

Produced and founded by “The Tiger Lady of Fashion” Virgie Monton, and “Awards Guru” Richard Hiñola, producer and founder of Philippine Faces of Success, Philippine Empowered Men & Women of the Year, Mrs. ModelMom Advocacy Queens, and Philippine Outstanding Men and Women of the Philippines.

This year’s fashion show will include three segments. The first segment is called “Runway for Hope” which will benefit LGBTQ plus community village and training center, Safe Haven Recovery Village and Carmelite Home for Children Inc. It will feature an array of local and international designers. It is a charity gala fashion show and will also showcase empowered women, including beauty queens Karen Ibasco, Leren Bautista, Roni Meneses, Aza Coloma, Elaine Moll, Stephany Stefanowitz, Thoreen Halvorsen, showbiz personalities, businesswoman, politicians and remarkable Filipino women around the world.

The second segment is called “Likha” the young designers circle competition 2022 in partnership with
Designer Circle Philippines and Ripples Media. It’s open to all young Filipino Fashion Designer with this
year’s team “High Fashion and Couture” using indigenous materials and other fabric.

The final segment will be the presentation of awards to fashion Icons in various fields. The invited honorees include Vice Ganda, Judy Ann Santos Agoncillo, Vice Ganda, Evangeline Pascual, Tessa Mauricio – Arriola, Gerald Santos, Christian Luis Singson, Kuh Ledesma, Bambie Fuentes, Becky Garcia, Ogee Atos, Joee Gilas, Pia Alonzo Wurtzbach, Diane Querrer, James Cooper, Nina Taduran, Robby Carmona, Raymond Villanueva, Arnold Vegafria, James Cooper, Agile Abastillas Zamora, Melanie Veneracion, Rodgil Flores, Ginevive Antigua Louw, Mayda Nimo Maliwat, Melanie Marquez, Prince Jeffrey Hernandez, Lito Gruet, Jack De Mesa, Marc Cubales, Helen Ong, Beauty Gonzales, Emma Mary Tiglao, Gerone Olorosisimo, Vice Ganda, Ruffa Gutierrez, Tim Yap, and Joel Cruz.

Posthumous awards will be given to fashion mavens who passed away, namely Ben Farrales, Pitoy Moreno, Rocky Gathercole, and Eddie Baddeo.