Comelec conducts virtual raffle for e-rallies

Published January 28, 2022, 6:29 PM

by Leslie Ann Aquino

The Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Friday, Jan. 28 conducted the virtual raffle of slots in connection with the conduct of the e-rally next month.


The virtual raffle was led by Elaiza David, director of the Comelec Education and Information Department.

Based on the result of the raffle, the three presidential candidates that will be featured in the e-rally platform of the poll body on Feb. 8 are Norberto Gonzales, Manny Pacquiao and Faisal Mangondato.

To be featured on the next day are Jose Montemayor, Ernesto Abella, and Leody De Guzman.

The third day will have Leni Robredo, Ping Lacson, Bongbong Marcos Jr, and Isko Moreno Domagoso.

Also to be featured on the first day are the following candidates for vice president: Manny Lopez, Doc Willie Ong, and Rizalito David.

The second day will have Carlos Serapio, Sara Duterte, and Lito Atienza.

The third day will have Walden Bello, Kiko Pangilinan, and Vicente Tito Sotto.

The slots for senatorial bets, political parties and party-list groups may be viewed at the Comelec Facebook page.

Comelec Spokesperson James Jimenez said the e-rally will be a regular channel for bets to reach out to voters.

Earlier this month, the poll body announced the launching of the Campaign S.A.F.E. Comelec e-rally channel on Facebook ( which will provide e-rally airtime to all bona fide candidates for the positions of President, Vice-President and Senator, as well as to each participating Party-List organization.

The Comelec said the e-rallies will be livestreamed on their official social media channels beginning Feb. 8.