ABS-CBN music racks up 14 wins at the 34th Awit Awards

34th Awit Awards ABS-CBN Music winners

ABS-CBN Music has notched 14 recognitions from the 34th Awit Awards, including Song of the Year and Most Streamed Song for Moira Dela Torre’s heartbreak anthem “Paubaya.”

Aside from her honors for “Paubaya,” Moira also bagged the Best Traditional/Contemporary Folk Recording for her song “Kita Na Kita” which she co-wrote and performed with her husband Jason Marvin Hernandez from her 2020 album “Patawad” under Star Music. The Kapamilya singer-songwriter likewise won Best Song Written for Movie/TV/Stage Play for “24/7’s” theme song “Hangggang Sa Huli.”

Almost a year since their debut, ABS-CBN’s P-pop boy group BGYO also triumphed as the People’s Voice Favorite Group Artist.

Other awardees from ABS-CBN’s premier music label are from HIMIG 11th Edition namely Best Performance by A Male Artist for Sam Mangubat’s interpretation of “Kulang Ang Mundo”; Best Performance by A New Female Recording Artist for FANA’s recording of “Out”; and Best Engineered Recording for “Marupok” by Tim Recla at the Purple Room Studio. Arvey’s feel-good single “Umaga” was awarded as the Best Rap/Hip-hop Recording.

Meanwhile, Matty Juniosa’s recording of his debut single under Star Pop “Sayaw Ng Mga Tala” has earned him the Best Performance by A New Male Recording Artist award. Bea C was named as the Best Child Recording Artist for “The Kokak Song.”

DNA Music also scored two accolades—Best Performance by A New Group for Nameless Kids’ “Outlaws” and Best New Artist in a Collaboration for KVN and JM Bales’ smash hit “Magandang Dilag.”

Finally, Tarsier Records’ cross-cultural single “RISE”—a collaboration of Grammy Award-winning artist Eric Bellinger, Filipino pop artists Inigo Pascual and Sam Concepcion, label head and producer Moophs, Malaysian singer-songwriter Zee Avi, and BTS’ “Black Swan” composer Vince Nantes—was recognized as the Best Global Recording.

Awit Awards is the Philippines’ longest-running music award-giving body spearheaded by the Philippine Association of the Record Industry (PARI) that “recognizes Filipino performing artists and the people behind the making of Filipino recorded music.” Its 34th awarding ceremony was streamed live on Awit Awards’ Facebook page and YouTube channel last Nov. 29.