S-PASS no longer required in Pangasinan

Published November 19, 2021, 5:20 PM

by Ahikam Pasion

DAGUPAN CITY, Pangasinan –- The province of Pangasinan no longer requires S-PASS clearances along its border checkpoints for incoming individuals after the National Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) placed the province under Alert Level 2.

Governor Amado I. Espino III on Thursday (Nov. 18) issued Executive Order No. 0178-2021, setting the guidelines for Alert Level 2 in the province.

Among the eased restrictions is the removal of the S-PASS requirement in its provincial border checkpoints. Valid IDs may instead be shown by individuals seeking entry into the province.

However, Espino said individuals coming from highly-restricted areas such as those under granular lockdowns, Alert Level 5, Enhanced Community Quarantine, and Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine, are still denied entry, save for Authorized Persons Outside of Residences (APORs) who need to show their travel order/ travel authority.

Individuals entering the province will also need to undergo a health and exposure screening along the border checkpoints.

Meanwhile, Dagupan City, will ease its curfew hours, from 12 midnight to 3 a.m. starting Nov. 22.

Through Executive Order No.48 signed by Mayor Brian Lim issued on Tuesday, Nov. 16, both indoor and outdoor activities are relaxed.

The IATF placed Pangasinan under Alert Level 2 on Nov. 13 as part of Phase 2 of the alert level system implementation.

The province, along with Dagupan City. will be under Alert Level 2 until Nov. 30.