bbno$ releases new single ‘yoga’ featuring Rebecca Black

Published October 10, 2021, 12:27 PM

by Manila Bulletin Entertainment

bbno$ and Rebecca Black

Rising star bbno$ [baby-no-money] has released his brand-new single and accompanying videonfor ‘yoga’ featuring Rebecca Black, lifted from his upcoming brand-new album ‘eat ya veggies’, via the bbno$ label in partnership with mtheory.

Listen to ‘yoga’ ft. Rebecca Black here

Ahead of the release of ‘eat ya veggies’bbno$ treats fans to another brilliant single and video from album highlight ‘yoga’ featuring internet sensation and artist Rebecca Black. Produced by Diamond Pistols, the disco-influenced track combines bbno$’s witty wordplay and Rebecca’s seductive vocals with bouncy synths and an addictive bassline for the perfect party anthem. The fun accompanying video, directed by frequent collaborator Shiraz and Michael Anthony, sees both bbno$ and Rebecca transform into drag queen/king versions of themselves as they “do a little yoga and do a little dance”.

Talking about ‘yoga’, Rebecca Black says… “I was so stoked to jump on “Yoga” as soon as I heard it, it’s crazy how seamlessly we/bb/diamond pistols were able to put this together remotely – they absolutely killed it. Working with bbno$ has been outrageously fun and full of surprises at every step and I can’t wait for everyone to see the chaos we got ourselves into for the video. Jury’s out on who does bbno$ or RB better…ourselves or each other.”

bbno$ simply states…“Rebecca black. Do I need to say anything more?”

‘yoga’ follows the release of previous singles ‘i remember’‘wussup’ and the hit collaboration ‘edamame’ with 88Rising’s Rich Brian, which has amassed over 90m streams across major DSPs, hit #78 on the Spotify Global Top 200 Chart, #39 globally on TikTok and is currently #39 on US Top 40 Radio.

Lifted from bbno$’s sixth studio album ‘eat ya veggies’, the 12-track album is set to be a genre-blending nostalgia trip with guest features from Rebecca Black, Night Lovell, and Rich Brian, alongside production from frequent collaborators Y2K and more.

Released last Oct. 8, the project brought together die-hard fans of bbno$’s signature catchy previous singles and those interested in his exploration of a brand-new sound.

Speaking about their forthcoming album bbno$ said…“eat ya veggies is really just my social responsibility to tell the kids to eat more vegetables. There is no deeper contextualized meaning. Hope you enjoy lol.

‘eat ya veggies’ Tracklisting

  1. resume
  2. yoga (feat. Rebecca Black)
  3. edamame (feat. Rich Brian)
  4. black eyed pees
  5. brainless
  6. u mad
  7. 2 time zones (feat. Night Lovell)
  8. check up
  9. big boss baby
  10. i remember
  11. wussup (feat. Yung Gravy)
  12. tonight we fuckin party