OPM icon JoAnne Lorenzana is learning from millennials

Published August 9, 2021, 4:01 PM

by Manila Bulletin Entertainment

JoAnne Lorenzana

Millennials with boundless energy, are not the type to sit passively and nod politely to the beat or melody of a song.  They want to stand up, dance, sway, or sing along with the concert performer.

This, veteran singer-songwriter-performer JoAnne Lorenzana discovered during her recent virtual appearances. JoAnne, who has released her latest composition, My Everyday Valentine, is making her presence felt again in the music  circuit, this time in various virtual guestings broadcasting from her home in California.

Her latest show, [email protected] Love Songs and Lessons celebrates her 35th year in the music scene, where she first made waves as an OPM artist with a string of hit songs like I’ll Never Let You Go, You, Kung Alam Mo Lang, Back in Your Arms and Bayan Ko.   The virtual shows are set  on  Aug. 13, 8:30 pm (West Coast, US/Canada) and Aug. 14, 11:30 a.m. in Manila and simultaneously 1:30 p.m. in Sydney, Australia.

The schedule for worldwide streaming on Aug. 14 is 8:30 pm (Manila), 5:30 a.m. (West Coast, US/Canada), 8:30 am (East Coast, US/Canada) and 1:30 p.m. (London, UK), 2:30 p.m. Central Europe. Beneficiary is the Natatanging Guro Foundation.

Guests are Jun Polistico, who will be joining said show from Manila, The Quarentados Choir made up of Filipino medical frontliners and those in allied fields based in various countries.  JoAnne’s niece Kylie Lorenzana Fonacier from Canada is also performing in the show. 

The King of OPM Ogie Alcasid who like JoAnne, was trained by their first manager Nonong Pedero, has a special participation in the show.

JoAnne will perform her hits and her new song, My Everyday Valentine, which she dedicates to her husband Brant.

JoAnne plans to finish an EP (Extended Play album), write more songs and stage more performances.

JoAnne reveals her plans: “I want to go back to my songwriting roots and write songs for other artists.  The global virtual connection is unexpectedly igniting this fresh chapter of my career.  The support and accommodation of our kababayans from different parts of the world is something artists like myself can truly be grateful for.”

Support has been pouring in from Senate President Tito Sotto, Lea Salonga, Gary Valenciano, Martin Nievera, Boy Abunda, Mitch Valdes, Kuh Ledesma and others JoAnne has performed with through the years. They have sent video messages to greet her on her 35th year in the industry. 

The virtual show is brought to you by NeoMonde Productions and Cream Silk. Participating sponsors are  District Homes California, Kickabeat Records US, Klein Financial Services, Heavenly Ice Cream, Jacobsen Pilot Services, Petron MAV Servicenter and Waterblocks Tube Ice. Media partners are The GFN Channel, Filipino TV UK & The Sonny Laragan Show, Mellow 94.7, Radio Pinoy 94.7 Calgary Canada, Love FM 98.4 Tele-Radyo, Philippine News Today and Light TV.

Tickets are available at ktx.ph.

 
CLICK HERE TO SIGN-UP
 

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

["celebrities","entertainment","entertainment-news","music","entertainment"]
[2782290,3061922,3061917,3061914,3061908,3061841,3061836]