Songwriter Dianne Warren prepares debut album release

Published July 29, 2021, 1:17 PM

by Punch Liwanag



Ålbum art Dianne Warren’s The Cave Session Vol. 1


It’s the woman behind the songs this time around.


Ace songwriter Dianne Warren, who wrote some of the biggest songs for music artists such as Aerosmith, LeAnn Rimes, Celine Dion and Lady Gaga to name some, is gearing up to release her debut album this August.


The 64-year-old songwriter will have quite the roster of artists to perform her original songs for the upcoming record titled “The Cave Session, Vol. 1.”


The likes of Rita Ora, Ty Dolla $ign, John Legend, Maren Morris and more will be singing Dianne Warren’s new songs. The first single, titled “She’s Fire,” will feature G-Eazy and Carlos Santana.


Dianne Warren

The upcoming 15-track album also includes the following artists: James Arthur, Sofia Reyes & Reik, The Tonight Show’s Jon Batiste and Pentatonix, Luis Fonsi, Lauren Jauregi, Jimmie Allen, LP, Hootie & The Blowfish’s Darius Rucker, Jimmie Allen, Leona Lewis and James Morrisson, Paloma Faith and Celine Dion.


Dianne Warren’s songwriting career took off in 1985 with DeBarge’s “Rhythm Of The Night” and has since written a string of “stirring ballads for blockbuster films,” Rolling Stone wrote. This includes “Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now” (from “Mannequin”), “I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing” (“Armageddon”) and “How Do I Live” (Con Air) to mention some. Dianne Warren won a Grammy for Celine Dion’s “Because You Loved Me” (Up Close and Personal).


Dianne Warren’s “The Cave Sessions, Vol. 1” is set to be released on August 27.