24 candidates vie for 19th Mr. Fahrenheit

Published July 24, 2021, 3:47 PM

by Robert Requintina

Kodie Macayan

While awaiting the resumption of its operations, F Club Philippines has launched the 19th Annual Search for Mr. Fahrenheit – the National Search for the Mr. Gay World Philippines 2021 (Virtual Pageant). Staying true to tradition, contestants to Mr. Fahrenheit are representing perfumes of their own choice.


Twenty-four SCENTsational gay men shall compete for the top most honor of being proclaimed as Mr. Fahrenheit 2021 and shall represent our country in the 2021 edition of Mr. Gay World.


The virtual presentation of candidates was held last July 23 and was hosted by beauty queen Kristine Caballero Aplal. Mr. Gay World Philippines Organization (MGWPO) National Director Wilbert Tolentino opened the press conference with a message affirming his utmost support to our country’s representatives to the forthcoming Mr. Gay World 2020 and 2021 Virtual Finals to be held a week apart in September.


Also part of the program was the launch of the Mr. Fahrenheit 2021 official song entitled “Ginoo” a collaboration between one of MGWPO Board of Directors Ryan Soto and Hip Hop artist RNDP.


Mr. Fahrenheit 2021 will have two preliminary competition rounds – Swimwear and Formal Wear prior to the much awaited Finale Round which can all be viewed on one Mr. Gay World Philippines Facebook page/ Wilbert Tolentino Facebook page this coming August.


All eyes are now on the official candidates of Mr. Fahrenheit 2021 as to who will be the successor of Mr. Fahrenheit 2020/Mr. Gay World Philippines 2020 Leonard Kodie Macayan and will take home P100,000 cash prize.


Mr. Fahrenheit 2020 is produced and organized by leading LGBTQia personality, social media influencer (fb/ig/twitter/lyka/tiktok @sirwil75), vlogger (Wilbert Tolentino Vlogs with almost 1.2 M subscribers), written and directed by the founder and head of Kagandahang Flores camp Rodgil Flores.


This year’s official candidates: Marc Chester Santillan, Cebu City; Guillbert M. Besin, Bacolod, Lanao del Norte; Jay Ron Comia, Siniloan, Laguna; Warren G. Parra, Tanauan, Batangas; Daniel Vhon Fuentes, Occidental Mindoro; Gerald Regidor, Davao City; Joel Rey Carcasona, Cebu Province; Mark Joshua Garcia, San Jose Del Monte, Bulacan; William Eblacas Manabat, Bataan; Jhapett S. Raymundo, Hagonoy, Bulacan; Emerson C. Cosme, Imus City, Cavite; Rustap De Jesus Flores, Navotas City; Mark Joseph Cruz, Paranáque City; Joseph Christian V. Rueda, Malabon City; Rey M. Cabug, Masbate City; Jhon-Jhon Camacho Lopez, Makati City; Aristotle Flores, Tarlac, Province; Edmar David, Filipinos, Allies, and Friends of the Great State of California and the Republic of the Philippines; Erik Jan L. Apartado, Balamban, Cebu; Rodolfo Casas Jr., Cainta, Rizal; Mhel Gezer Ramos, Laoag City, Ilocos Norte; Jessie Moran, Seattle, Washington, USA; Jasper Jan C. Adorador, Quezon City; and Roman Morales Solito Jr., Misamis Oriental;