Taguig starts distributing P805.83 M financial aid to residents

Published April 7, 2021, 11:31 AM

by Jonathan Hicap

The Taguig City government started on Wednesday, April 7, the distribution of the national government’s financial assistance to families under the enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) in the NCR Plus area consisting of the National Capital Region, Laguna, Rizal, Cavite and Bulacan.

Food packs being distributed to Taguig residents (Taguig City government / Manila Bulletin)

According to a circular issued by the Department of Budget and Management (DBM), Taguig has been allotted a fund of P805.83 million.

The financial aid distribution will start at 1 p.m. Wednesday at Tipas Elementary School (Main) in Brgy. Ligid-Tipas with Reps. Alan Peter and Lani Cayetano attending.

According to the Taguig Public Information Office, the total number of beneficiaries of the financial aid has yet to be determined.

Under the guidelines, the beneficiaries will each receive P1,000 with a maximum of P4,000 per family.

The priority groups are the beneficiaries of the government’s Social Amelioration Program (SAP) under the Bayanihan Act 1; additional beneficiaries under Bayanihan Act 2; SAP wait-listed beneficiaries; and those belonging to vulnerable groups such as low-income individuals living alone, persons with disabilities (PWDs) and solo parents. Other individuals affected by the ECQ can also receive the financial assistance if there are still funds left.

Before the distribution of financial aid, the city government gave food packs and hygiene kits to families in Taguig.

Here is the schedule of the financial aid distribution in Taguig:

April 7

  • Ligid-Tipas – Tipas Elementary School Main
  • North Daang Hari – Upper Bicutan Elementary School

April 8

  • Tuktukan – Taguig Integrated School
  • Fort Bonifacio – Gat Andres Bonifacio Elementary School

April 10

  • Ususan – Ususan Elementary School
  • Bambang – Taguig Integrated School
  • Katuparan – Diosdado Macapagal High School
  • South Signal – Signal Village National High School

April 11

  • Wawa – Taguig Integrated School
  • Tanyag – Bagong Tanyag Integrated School
  • Calzada – Tipas Elementary School (Main)
  • Central Bicutan – Upper Bicutan Elementary School

April 12

  • Bagumbayan – CP Sta. Teresa Elementary School
  • Sta. Ana – Taguig Integrated School
  • Central Signal – Signal Village National High School
  • Upper Bicutan – Upper Bicutan Elementary School

April 13

  • Lower Bicutan – RP Cruz Elementary School
  • Palingon – Tipas Elementary School
  • North Signal – Signal Village National High School
  • Maharlika – Silangan Elementary School

April 14

  • Napindan – Napindan Integrated School
  • Hagonoy – CP Tinga Elementary School
  • Pinagsama – Kapt. Eddie Reyes Integrated School
  • South Daang Hari – Bagong Tanyag Elementary School (Annex A)

April 15

  • Ibayo – Tipas Elementary School
  • New Lower Bicutan – RP Cruz Elementary School
  • Western Bicutan – Tenement Elementary School
  • San Miguel – EC Santos Elementary School