Where will the Sinovac vaccines go? Palace releases allocation list of hospitals

Published March 2, 2021, 7:17 PM

by Genalyn Kabiling

More than 200,000 medical frontliners in various hospitals across the country are expected to receive the Chinese-made coronavirus vaccines under the government’s immunization program.

Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque (OPS / MANILA BULLETIN)

Presidential spokesman Harry Roque has released the vaccine allocation list of COVID-19 (new coronavirus disease) referral hospitals in Luzon, Visayas and Mindanao and their corresponding number of “eligible population.”

The bulk of the vaccine supply will go the health frontliners in Metro Manila with 130,742 expected beneficiaries.  The capital region is considered the epicenter of the coronavirus outbreak in the country. 

Under the government’s allocation list, 164,668 health workers in NCR and Luzon will get vaccinated, 26,296 in Visayas; and 24,642 in Mindanao.

“All in all po, ang sumatotal natin ay two hundred fifteen thousand mahigit-kumulang… at six hundred – 215,606 (All in all, our sum total is 215,606),” Roque said during a televised press briefing Tuesday, March 2.

“Ang dahilan po nito ay nais nating magkaroon tayo ng konting back-up supply para mapapadala natin doon sa iba’t ibang lugar na kakailanganin po itong mga bakuna (The reason for this is we want to have some backup supply to be transported to other areas that will need vaccines),” he added.

The country started its vaccination drive in several government hospitals Monday, March 1 a day after receiving the initial supply of two-dose COVID-19 vaccines. The cargo included 600,000 doses of Sinovac vaccines donated by China to the Philippines. 

Around 756 people, mostly health professionals, received the vaccines on the first day of the vaccination program. Roque said the vaccination of other health frontliners will be held this week.

The health facilities covered by the vaccination program are the following:

COVID-19 Referral Hospital
Government hospitals
Private hospitals
Eligible population: 130,742

Region IV-A (Calabarzon):
Batangas Medical Center
Southern Tagalog Regional Hospital 
Eligible population: 1,115

Region III (Central Luzon):
Dr. Paulino J. Garcia Memorial Research and Medical Center 
Bataan General Hospital and Medical Center 
Dr. PJGMRMC Talavera Extension Hospital
Jose B. Lingad Memorial Regional Hospital 
Mariveles Mental Wellness and General Hospital
Eligible population: 11,537

Cordillera Administrative Region:
Baguio General Hospital & Medical Center 
Conner District Hospital
Far North Luzon General Hospital & Training Center 
Luis Hora Regional Memorial Hospital 
Bontoc General Hospital
Eligible population: 3,279

Region I (Ilocos Region):
Region 1 Medical Center
Pangasinan Provincial Hospital 
Ilocos Training and Regional Medical Center 
La Union Medical Center
Mariano Marcos Memorial Hospital and Medical Center 
Gov. Ablan Roque Sr. Memorial Hospital
Ilocos Sur Provincial Hospital 
Laoag City General Hospital
Eligible population: 7,092

Region II (Cagayan Valley):
Cagayan Valley Medical Center
Region II Trauma and Medical Center
Southern Isabela General Hospital
Peoples General Hospital
Eligible population: 4,994 

Ospital ng Palawan
Oriental Mindoro Provincial Hospital
Eligible population: 1,562

Region V (Bicol Region):
Bicol Medical Center
Bicol Regional General Hospital and Geriatric Medical Center 
Bicol Regional Training and Teaching Hospital
Naga Imaging Center Cooperative Doctors Hospital
Eligible population: 5,191

Region VI (Western Visayas):
Corazon Locsin Montelibano Memorial Regional Hospital
Western Visayas Medical Center 
St. Paul’s Hospital 
West Visayas State University Medical Center
Dr. Pablo O. Torre Memorial Hospital
Iloilo Doctor’s Hospital, Inc
Eligible population: 8,438

Region VII (Central Visayas):
Governor Celestino Gallares Memorial Hospital; 
Vicente Sotto Memorial Medical Center; 
Cebu Doctors’ University Hospital, 
Cebu (Velez) General Hospital, Inc.
Chong Hua Hospital
Perpetual Succour Hospital of Cebu, Inc.
Southwestern University Medical Center
Visayas Community Medical Center, Inc 
SUMC Foundation Inc.
Eligible population: 13,923

Region VIII (Eastern Visayas):
Eastern Visayas Regional Medical Center
Schistosomiasis Hospital
Divine Word Hospital
Eligible population: 3,935

Region IX (Zamboanga Peninsula):
Basilan General Hospital
Dr. Jose Rizal Memorial Hospital
Labuan General Hospital
Margosatubig Regional Hospital Mindanao Central Sanitarium
Zamboanga City Medical Center
Eligible population: 3,417

Region X (Northern Mindanao):
12 COVID-19 Referral Hospitals (included Amai Pakpak)
Eligible population: 7,239

Region XI (Davao Region):
Davao Regional Medical Center
Southern Philippines Medical Center
Eligible population: 8,004

Region XII:
23 Hospitals (included Cotabato Sanitarium)
Eligible population: 8,705

Caraga Regional Hospital
Adela Serra Ty Memorial Medical Center
Eligible population: 3,044

Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM):
Buluan District Hospital
Dinaig Municipal Hospital
Datu Blah T. Sunsuat District Hospital
Dr. Serapio B. Montaner Jr. Al-haj Memorial Hospital
Eligible population: 940