BTS unveils tracklist for upcoming album ‘BE,’ to perform ‘Life Goes On’ at 2020 AMAs

Published November 11, 2020, 4:24 PM

by Jonathan Hicap

K-pop superstars BTS have revealed the tracklist of their upcoming studio album “BE,” which will be released on Nov. 20.

The album will have eight tracks: “Life Goes On,” “Fly To My Room,” “Blue & Grey,” “Skit,” “Telepathy,” “Dis-ease” “Stay” and their hit single “Dynamite.”

Another image posted on Twitter read, “Life goes on, Like an echo in the forest, Like an arrow in the blue sky, On my pillow, on my table, Life goes on like this again.”

“’BE (Deluxe Edition)’ contains the most ‘BTS-esque’ music yet. The latest story from BTS begins by declaring that ‘even in the face of this new normality, our life goes on’ and imparts a message of healing to fans and to the world,” Big Hit Entertainment, BTS’ agency, earlier said about the album.

The agency explained that “BE” is “made more special by direct involvement from BTS in not only the music, but from the concept and composition to design. You will discover throughout the album the thoughts, emotions and deepest reflections of BTS while experiencing an even richer musical spectrum.”

BTS (Twitter)

Following the release of “BE,” BTS will perform “Life Goes On” and “Dynamite” at the 2020 American Music Awards (AMAs) that will be held on Nov. 22 (Nov. 23 in the Philippines). They are also nominated for Favorite Social Artist and Favorite Duo or Group-Pop.

“BE” will come nine months after BTS released “Map of the Soul: 7” album on Feb. 21 this year, which debuted at No. 1 Billboard 200 and has sold 4.3 million copies.

Last Nov. 6, Big Hit Entertainment announced that Suga underwent surgery for a torn shoulder tissue on Nov. 3.

“It may be difficult for Suga to meet his long-awaited fans for some time, including for the upcoming BTS ‘BE’ album promotional activities. We apologize to every fan who has waited patiently to meet Suga again, and we ask for your generous and loving understanding,” the agency said.