Five areas in Antipolo City to be put under localized lockdown starting July 27

ANTIPOLO CITY-  Another set of communities here will be placed under localized enhanced community quarantine (ECQ) starting Monday (July 27), following the approval of the Inter-Agency Task Force For the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases (IATF).

In an announcement on the Antipolo City government's Facebook page, Mayor Andrea Ynares said the communities that will be under ECQ for seven days starting on July 27 are:

1. Sitio Upper Ruhat 3-A, in Barangay Mambugan

2. 1st Street of Sitio Oreta, in Bgy. San Isidro

3. Sitio Kamandag 3 in the boundary of Bagong Nayon and Mayamot

4. Zapanta Compound in Bgy. San Roque

5. Matalino Street, Plaza Dilao, Maganda Street, Masikap Street, and Mahinhin Street in Sitio Tubigan in Bgy. Dalig

The lockdown means no entry for outsiders and exit for residents, except for those considered authorized persons outside of residence (APOR) such as workers, frontliners, and those with a medical emergency. Only one person per family will be allowed to go out to buy essential goods and medicines.

Mobile or offsite COVID-19 testing will be conducted in the affected communities, particularly for those with symptoms of COVID-19, and those who are pregnant, senior citizens, and have co-morbidities such as diabetes, hypertension, cancer, and are undergoing dialysis.

The city government earlier locked down selected communities in barangays Bagong Nayon, Sta. Cruz, San Jose, San Luis, and Cupang, with some 2,500 residents there subjected to swab testing following IATF approval. The results of the tests were not yet known as of this writing.

As of July 24, the city has recorded 16 new cases. Of the total 565 confirmed cases, there have been 300 recoveries and 48 deaths.