Palace bares more new Presidential appointees

Published July 13, 2020, 12:26 AM

by manilabulletin_admin

By Argyll Cyrus Geducos

President Rodrigo Duterte has recently appointed more individuals to government positions.

According to official Palace documents released Monday, March 6, President Duterte has named Baguio City Mayor Mauricio Domogan as Chairperson of the Cordillera Administrative Region Regional Development Council.

Duterte also appointed Taguig City Mayor Laarni Cayetano and National Youth Commission Chair Aiza Seguerra to represent the local government units and the youth in the Legislative-Executive Development Advisory Council (LEDAC), respectively.

Vice Chairman of the Spirit of EDSA Foundation, Inc. Jose Pamintuan de Jesus is now a member of the Board of Directors (BOD), of the Clark Development Corporation.

Eleazar Diaz is now Executive Director for Standards of Training, Certification, and Watchkeeping Office of the Maritime Industry Authority of the Philippines (MARINA). He is also the President/CEO of the Crossworld Marine Svcs Inc., Bourbon Marine Svcs Inc., Cassiopeia Marine Svcs Inc.

President Duterte also named new members of the Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority (SBMA). These include Marvin Ted Rementilla Macapagal, representing the National Government; Morong, Bataan Mayor Jorge Salang Estanislao, representing Morong, Bataan; and Hermosa, Bataan Mayor Julis Escalona, representing Hermosa, Bataan.

World-renowned Filipino industrial designer Kenneth Cobonpue was appointed as Co-Chairperson of the Region VII (Central Visayas) Regional Development Council.

C’zar Mojado Sulaik is now Deputy Administrator of the National Irrigation Administration, replacing Erdolfo Domingo.

Alvin Reyes was named as a member of the Board of Trustees (BOT) of the Asian Productivity Organization (APO) Production Unit.

Jay Daniel Santiago was named a member of the BOD of the Philippine Ports Authority (PPA).

Jose Antonio Goitia is now the Executive Director of the Pasig River Rehabilitation Commission which seeks to restore the Pasig River to its historically pristine condition.

Patricia Yvette Ocampo was named member of the BOT of the Nayong Pilipino Foundation.

Rico Sarcena Pableo Jr. is now the Executive Director of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA).

Jose David Lapuz was named the Presidential Consultant for Education and International Organization.

Rogelio Luy is now a member of the BOT of the Local Water Utilities Administration (LWUA). Melzar Pascua Galicia was named Commissioner of the Housing and Land Use Regulatory Board (HLURB).

Renato Solidum Jr. is now the Undersecretary for Disaster Risk Reduction and Climate Change Affairs of the Department of Science and Technology (DOST).

After declining his appointment to be the ambassador to Brunei, James Lao is now a member of the Board of Governors of the Philippine Red Cross (PRC).