DSWD: Disbursed SAP subsidies in NCR now at P3.4 billion

Published April 29, 2020, 12:00 AM

by manilabulletin_admin

By Charissa Luci-Atienza

More than P3.4 billion worth of emergency subsidies have been given to over 470,000 low-income households in the National Capital Region (NCR), the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD) said on Wednesday.

Based on the DSWD’s SAP Monitoring Dashboard for Emergency Subsidy, as of April 28, a total of 470,651 beneficiaries in Metro Manila have received their emergency subsidies under the Social Amelioration Program (SAP).

The SAP funds disbursed by the 17 LGUs in NCR amounted to P3,478,011,700, which is almost 28 percent of NCR’s P12.46 billion SAP subsidy allocation.

Of the total number of households who received their subsidies, 212,738 are beneficiaries of the Pantawid Pamilyang Pilipino Program (4Ps), while the 257,913 are non-4Ps recipients.

The total number of target SAP beneficiaries in the NCR is 1,784,923.

Of the 17 LGUs, Caloocan City kept its standing of having the highest SAP payout amounting to P1.1 billion for 143,445 based on the DSWD data.

On the other hand, San Juan City still recorded the lowest payout, distributing P11.99 million for 1,668 recipients.

Next to Caloocan City, Manila City registered the second highest payout amounting to P429.92 million for 60,813 beneficiaries, followed by Quezon City, Valenzuela City, Pasig City, Marikina City, Parañaque City, and Taguig City. In the NCR, low-income households are entitled to receive P8,000 cash aid.

The DSWD has transferred P12.46 billion SAP funds to 17 LGUs to benefit 1,558,615 target low-income, non-4Ps families in the NCR.

The breakdown of the P12.46 billion SAP funds dowloaded to Metro Manila LGUs is as follows: Manila, P1.485 billion; Quezon City, P3.02 billion; Caloocan, P1.726 billion; Las Piñas, P541.9 million; Malabon, P335.048 million; Makati, P558.30 million; Mandaluyong, P368.37 million; Marikina, P449.88 million; Muntinlupa, P430.68 million; Navotas, P223.82 million; Parañaque, P621.39 million; Pasay, P370.28 million; Pasig, P750.93 million; Pateros, P53.65 million; San Juan, P130.47 million; Taguig, P739.77 million; and Valenzuela, P661.66 million.