Recipients of SAP cash assistance rise in NCR

Published April 23, 2020, 12:00 AM

by manilabulletin_admin

By Charissa Luci-Atienza

The total number of Social Amelioration Program (SAP) recipients in the National Capital Region (NCR) who are non-Pantawid Pamilya households increased to almost 59,000.

Based on the DSWD’s SAP Monitoring Dashboard for Emergency Subsidy, as of 6:30 p.m, there are 58,796 low-income families who received the P8,000 cash aid.

The emergency subsidies distributed in Metro Manila amounted to more than P470 million.

Twelve local government units (LGUs) continued their payouts today, with Caloocan City registering the highest SAP payout amounting to P120.29 million for 15,037 beneficiaries.

Aside from Caloocan City, cities of Las Piñas, Mandaluyong, Manila, Malabon, Muntinlupa, Navotas, Parañaque, Pasig, Valenzuela, Pasay, Quezon City, and Pateros continued their distribution of cash aid.

Next to Caloocan City, Pasig City registered the second highest payout amounting to P98.26 million for 12,283 beneficiaries, followed by Parañaque with P45.7 million for 5,721 beneficiaries, Manila with P42.72 million for 5,341 beneficiaries, Valenzuela with P28.18 million for 3,523 beneficiaries, Marikina with P26.4 million for 3,300 beneficiaries, Quezon City with P25.32 million for 3,165 beneficiaries, Mandaluyong with P21.76 million for 2,720 beneficiaries, Taguig with P17.68 million for 2,211 beneficiaries, Las Piñas with P17.01 million for 2,127 beneficiaries, Navotas with P10.16 million for 1,270 beneficiaries, Pateros with P6.51 million for 814 beneficiaries, Malabon with P4.68 million for 585 beneficiaries; Pasay with P4.73 million for 592 beneficiaries, and Muntinlupa with P856,000 for 107 beneficiaries.

DSWD spokesperson Irene Dumlao said Makati City started distributing the emergency subsidies on April 22, while San Juan City rolled out the SAP on April 23.

The DSWD has transferred P12.46 billion SAP funds to 17 LGUs to benefit 1,558,615 target low-income, non-4Ps families in the NCR.

The breakdown of the P12.46 billion SAP funds downloaded to Metro Manila LGUs is as follows: Manila, P1.485 billion; Quezon City, P3.020 billion; Caloocan, P1.726 billion; Las Piñas, P541.9 million; Malabon, P335.048 million; Makati, P558.30 million; Mandaluyong, P368.37 million; Marikina, P449.88 million; Muntinlupa, P430.68 million; Navotas, P223.82 million; Parañaque, P621.39 million; Pasay, P370.28 million; Pasig, P750.93 million; Pateros, P53.65 million; San Juan, P130.47 million; Taguig, P739.77 million; and Valenzuela, P661.66 million.