Cebu Pacific announces international, local flights amid NCR community quarantine

Published March 14, 2020, 12:00 AM

by manilabulletin_admin

By Andrea Aro

Cebu Pacific said in a statement on Saturday that they will continue to operate flights to several destinations amid the declaration of a 30-day community quarantine over Metro Manila.

The hubs and destinations are:


Bangkok; Brunei (Bandar Seri Begawan); Singapore; Jakarta; Bali (Denpasar); Kuala Lumpur; Kota Kinabalu; Taipei; Narita; Osaka; Nagoya; Ho Chi Minh; Hanoi; Dubai; and Sydney


Cebu and Caticlan (Boracay)


Caticlan (Boracay); Cagayan de Oro; Bacolod; Butuan; Dumaguete; Siargao; Iloilo; Ozamiz; Tacloban; Zamboanga; and Zamboanga to Tawi-Tawi.

According to Cebu Pacific, travelers can check the available flight schedules on their website (

For passengers on cancelled flights they can travel ahead of original schedule on flights until Saturday, March 14, 2020; rebook the flight, with change fees and fare difference waived; store the full value of the ticket in a travel fund that is valid for 180 days and can be used to book any Cebu Pacific flight within the next 12 months; and travelers can get a full refund.

For passengers with confirmed flights until April 30 who want to forego travel at this time, they can also avail of the above-mentioned options.

For passengers who will book new flights until April 30 regardless of travel date and route, they can avail of the CEB Flexi for free. This option allows passengers to rebook their flights up to two times, and up to two hours before departure. Fare difference may apply.

According to Cebu Pacific, their preventive measures to minimize the risk of infection from COVID-19 include the disinfection of their aircrafts, regular cleaning, and providing their crew with personal protective equipment such as face masks, gloves, and disinfectants, and the use of HEPA air filters that block 99.99 percent of contaminants and viruses.

President Duterte on Thursday night placed Metro Manila under a 30-day community quarantine following the local transmission and the rapid increase of coronavirus disease (COVID-19) cases in the country.

Domestic land, air, and sea travel to and from Metro Manila is suspended from March 15 to April 14.