Villar, Poe, Go lead PPCRV partial count

Published May 14, 2019, 2:58 AM

by Ellalyn De Vera & Richa Noriega

By Minka Klaudia Tiangco

Eleven out of the 12 available seats in the Senate were secured by administration bets in the partial and unofficial count of the Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting (PPCRV).

The first batch of election returns transmitted to the transparency server was gathered from 330 out of 85,769 clustered precincts as of 6:05 p.m.

Leading the race is re-electionist Senator Cynthia Villar garnering 93,660 votes.

Sen. Grace Poe, the lone independent candidate in the Magic 12, garnered 83,258 votes.

Former special assistant to the president Bong Go is at the third spot with 73,786 votes. Behind him at fourth spot is

House of Representatives Deputy Speaker Pia Cayetano with 72,105 votes.

Former Philippine National Police chief Ronald “Bato” Dela Rosa snagged the fifth spot with 67,102 votes, while incumbent Sen. Sonny Angara got 65,916 votes.

Imee Marcos, incumbent governor of Ilocos Norte and daughter of former President Ferdinand Marcos, garnered 65,816 votes.

Actor-turned-politician Lito Lapid garnered 65,753 votes, while former Metro Manila Development Authority Chairman and Presidential Political Adviser Francis Tolentino got 56,274 votes.

Incumbent Sen. Nancy Binay is at 10th spot with 55,616 votes.

Bong Revilla, who was recently acquitted of plunder in the pork barrel scam case, is at 11th place with 53,528 votes.

The 12th spot is incumbent Sen. JV Ejercito, who got 52,097 votes.

Sen. Bam Aquino trails behind at 13th place.

Sen. Koko Pimentel, Jinggoy Estrada, Mar Roxas, Serge Osmeña, Doc Willie Ong, Jiggy Manicad, and Dong Mangudadatu landed at the 14th to 20th places, respectively.