BIR reshuffles 36 key officials

Published April 17, 2019, 9:07 AM

by Patrick Garcia

By Jun Ramirez

Bureau of Internal Revenue Commissioner Caesar R. Dulay has reshuffled 36 key field officials nationwide signalling the start of an intensified investigation of 2018 income tax returns (ITR).

Bureau of Internal Revenue (MANILA BULLETIN)
Bureau of Internal Revenue (MANILA BULLETIN)

The BIR chief told the media during the last day of ITR filing last Monday that enforcement activities like audit and street-by-street inspections of businesses will be stepped-up to boost the chances of the agency of hitting its P2.2 trillion collection target for the year.

Given new assignments were mostly revenue district officers (RDOs) and assistant revenue district officers (ARDO).

They included RDOs Deogracias Villar from Subic Freeport Zone to Cubao, Quezon City; Renato Ruiz from Cubao to East Makati; Luis Alberto from San Pablo City to Sta. Cruz, Manila; Saripoden Bantog from Tagum City to Marikina City; Christine Cardona from Marikina to Valenzuela City, Daisy Franco from Mati City to Tagum City; Gil Vinluan, Jr. from Lagawe, Ifugao to Baguio City; Gerardo Utnaes from Baguio to Subic Freeport; Cecilia Campos from Panique, Tarlac to Urdaneta City; Honorata Aguilar from Sta. Cruz to the office of the Manila regional director; Timm Renomeron from chief of the Makati revenue regional investigation to RDO San Pablo City; and Merlyn Vicente from Baler to Cabanatuan City.

The ARDOs who were promoted to RDO were Arian Davis, Lagawe; Ma. Bernadette Mangaoang, Panique, Tarlac; Federico Pilarca, Calamba City; Lupe Tubera, Baler, Quezon; Romana Marietta Belen, Marinduque; Kay Velasco, Iriga City; Mampay Pangcoga, Ozamiz City; Manuel Delfin, Mati City; Evelyn Lalililin, General Santos City.

The other new ARDOs were Werlita Quimson, South Quezon City; Jose Soriano, East Makati; Domingo Aguinaldo , Sorsogon City; Daisy De Leon, Camarines Norte; Saaduddin Macarambon, Malaybalay City; Ashary Gampon, General Santos City; Arlene Singco, Tagum City; Abolhasan Balindong, East Davao City; and Gina Basilio-Resultay, Olongapo City.