17 MeTC judges appointed

Published September 14, 2018, 11:07 AM

by iManila Developer

By Rey Panaligan

President Duterte has appointed 17 metropolitan trial court (MeTC) judges for Metro Manila to fill up vacancies in the cities of Makati, Mandaluyong, Manila, Pasay, and Pasig.

(Credits: Pixabay | Manila Bulletin)
(Credits: Pixabay | Manila Bulletin)

The list of appointees was received last Tuesday by the office of Chief Justice Teresita J. Leonardo de Castro.

Appointed were MeTC Judges Melinda Cielo C Mendoza, Catherina N. Manzano, Clemente M. Clemente, Maureen L. Rubio Marquez, Alexius P. Tang, and Lorelei S. Balansay Tapia for Makati City; Karyn Lee A. Tribaco and Earl Warren B. Castillo for Mandaluyong City; Jose I. Cordero Jr., Karla A. Funtila Abugan, Richelle Lou S. Boling Sanchez and Grace Maria Theresa Bambi A. delos Reyes Jurado for the City of Manila; Rechie N. Ramos Malabanan for Pasay City; and Fredelyne G, Addug Sanchez, Jesusa R. Lapuz Gaudiano, Emilio R. Gonzales III, and Theresa S. Dizon for Pasig City.

They had been nominated by the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC), the constitutional office that accepts, screens, and nominates appointments to the judiciary.