Smart to offer Huawei P20 Pro and P20 on April 28

Published April 8, 2018, 12:00 AM

by manilabulletin_admin


Smart Communications has announced that it would offer the Huawei P20 Pro and P20, the latest flagship handsets of the Chinese telecom giant, when they officially launch in the Philippines on April 28, 2018.

The much anticipated handsets will be made available under the GigaX Postpaid Plans, which feature a much bigger data allocation for both surfing and video streaming, especially designed to give customers a leveled-up mobile lifestyle.

Be among the first to get hold of the Huawei P20 Pro and P20  by staying updated on pre-registration and pricing details on Smart’s official accounts on Facebook (, Twitter, and Instagram (@LiveSmart).

The Huawei P20 Pro features the world’s first Leica Triple Camera – which consists of a 40MP sensor, a 20MP monochrome sensor, and an 8MP telephoto sensor – suitable for capturing rich and stunning images with unparalleled sharpness, color accuracy, focus and contrast. It also features a 6.1-inch full HD+ OLED Display, a 24MP Front Camera, and a 4,000 mAh battery.

On the other hand, the Huawei P20 sports the new Leica Dual camera – which combines a primary 12MP RGB sensor with a secondary 20MP monochrome sensor – perfect for taking clear and detailed expert-quality photos. It also comes with a 5.8-inch Full HD+ RGBW Display, a 24MP Front Camera, and a 3,400 mAh battery.

Both the Huawei P20 Pro and P20 expand Smart’s portfolio of devices supporting LTE, the standard for high-speed wireless communication.

UK-based mobile analytics company OpenSignal recently awarded Smart for having the country’s fastest LTE network, with nationwide LTE download speeds reaching 12.5 Mbps, compared to the competition’s 7.7 Mbps.

OpenSignal’s latest State of Mobile Networks report also found Smart edging out the competition in measured areas including the National Capital Region, North Central Luzon, South Luzon, Visayas, and Mindanao, based on the study covering the months of November 2017 to January 2018.