12 parts of La Union, Pangasinan to have power interruption April 7

Published April 3, 2018, 1:21 PM

by AJ Siytangco

By Erwin Beleo

SAN FERNANDO CITY, La Union – The National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP) announced that a 10-hour power interruption will hit 12 parts of La Union and Pangasinan on Saturday (April 7, 2018).

NGCP | Manila Bulletin
NGCP | Manila Bulletin

The shutdown schedule will be in effect from 6 a.m. until 4 p.m. for consumers of the entire La Union Electric Cooperative, Inc. (LUELCO) franchise area such as Aringay, Caba, Agoo, Tubao, Pugo, Sto. Tomas, Rosario, and some parts of Bauang, all in La Union.

Also affected in Pangasinan are the towns of Sison, Pozzurubio, San Fabian and San Jacinto.

Lilibeth Gaydowen, NGCP’s North Luzon Corp. communications and public affairs officer, said the power shutdown in these areas is intended for preventive maintenance of Bauang – San Fabian 69 KV distribution lines, and for conducting replacement of critically rotten wood poles.

Normal operations will immediately resume after work completion, according to the NGCP.