Super Junior to release new album

Published April 2, 2018, 3:30 AM

by Hannah Torregoza 

K-pop boy band Super Junior marks their comeback with a new album.

Super Junior (Twitter) /
Super Junior (Twitter)

The boys will release on April 12 the album “Replay,” a repackaged version of “Play” that was released last November.

A teaser photo of Super Junior was posted on their official Twitter account, which features Leeteuk, Heechul, Yesung, Donghae, Eunhyuk, Shindong and Siwon. Sungmin is not included.

The album will have 14 songs including the carrier track is titled “Lo Siento” (or “I Am Sorry”), a Latin pop genre song. It consists of 10 songs from their “Play” album and four new songs “Lo Siento,” “Me & U,” “Super Duper” and “Hug.”

Last year, Siwon participated in the “Play” album last November but opted out of TV promotions due to an incident caused by his family’s dog. The dog bit a restaurant owner who died a few days later. Siwon apologized for the incident but got criticisms.

He rejoined Super Junior at the concert “Super Show 7” held from Dec. 15 to 17 in Seoul.

Last March 25, Siwon attended the amfAR, The Foundation for AIDS Research, Gala in Hong Kong.

Earlier this month, an official of Label SJ said it’s not sure yet if Siwon will be joining Super Junior in promoting the album.

“Since Choi was part of the eighth album, he participated in the production of the album’s repackaged edition, too. It has not been decided whether he will take part in music broadcasting programs or other promotional activities for the new album,” the official said, according to Yonhap News.